Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
Does take a little time but waffles are really good...cripsy on the outside, fluffy on inside! The reason I didn't give 5 stars was because of the time needed to make them! Made about 16 4x5" Belgian waffles. Followed recipe exactly. Put thawed strawberries, blueberries,and blackberries on top. Froze waffles that were left over. Will reheat them on oven rack @ 325 degrees for 5 mins or less...hope they will still be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
My family loved this recipe!!! I used half the sugar and used half wheat half white and they still tasted yummy!!! We will make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was a great recipe. Very tasty. Light and fluffy on the inside and crispy on the outside. Don't be turned off by having to "fold in" the eggs - very easy. The batter was heavier than I thought it would be, but didn't matter for the end product. I used splenda instead of some of the sugar (used 2 tablespoons sugar and rest splenda). Also, used 2 tsp. of vanilla! Great flavor. Everyone enjoyed-small kids included. Made two batches, but didn't double given the self rising flour. Had left overs, they freeze well and then just pop in the toaster for a quick warm up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Best waffles ever. Well worth the efforts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Although this recipe is not a simple one it is SO YUMMY! Hubby was supposed to make them but the folding in of the egg whites scared him away. Nice and crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Definatly making more of these soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I read all the reviews to see if I could skip the waiting but mostly everyone advised against it. These turned out GREAT! Very fluffy and not dense at all. They were a bit salty so next time I will cut the salt in half and make sure I use unsalted butter. I like my waffles a bit sweet so I doubled the vanilla and added cinnamon (not sure how much I added, just a few shakes). My boys (all four of them) begged me to stop making them because they were stuffed! I froze the extras for afterschool snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
These waffles are delicious! I do have a bit of a sweet tooth so I added a bit more vanilla extract and sugar for a richer taste, even without that though, they are still the best waffles I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe is very good. I got a belgian waffler for christmas, and the recipes that came with it were not good, and they were more difficult to make also. These are great! Thanks so much! Oh, I got 7 round waffles from the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These didn't go over very well at our house. We will keep looking for a waffle recipe everyone likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is an okay recipe - I have found though waffles have a lot to do with a waffle iron and since I bought my Waring Pro belgian waffle iron it has made a world of difference - takes long as you can only make one at a time, but my the difference. Also, I substitute in some corn starch into the flour mixture and this adds a nice crunch to the waffle. Another thing I have learned is if you want to keep waffles warm to place them on the oven rack directly, don't ever stack them or put them on a plate, else they can get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
216 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Laine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States