Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I have been trying out waffle recipes since getting my new waffle iron a few months ago. These are by far the best waffles we have tried. I like the taste and they came out perfectly light and fluffy with a crispy exterior. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were good, but not my fav. The usual recipe I use from my first cookbook uses buttermilk and turns out crispier on the outside and lighter on the inside. I'm big on the buttery flavor I guess. The texture of this recipe was a little heavier than I like, but it worked in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
MY ROOM MATE AND I MADE THIS ON MOTHERS DAY AND IT WAS SUCH A BIG HIT!!! AS FOR THE THE NEXT DAY IT WAS JUST A LITTLE RUBBERY BUT IT STILL TASTED REALLY GOOD. WE WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Spurgin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Excellent waffles. My daughter (also Emma) and husband loved them. I added a few shakes of cinnamon sugar and nutmeg to the batter for extra flavor. The only complaint I would have is the amount of steps and time it takes to make these although the taste was worth it. I do wish the outside was a little crispier but I have a feeling that is a waffle iron issue because all recipes I have tried are not crispy on the outside. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. But I didn't like it the next morning though. It seemed dried out and kinda tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good and crispy. I used flour and b.powder. The trick with my cuisinart nonstick iron was to NOT spray or grease it. When I did the waffles were not crisp on the outside. Reheated the next mroning and they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The whole family really enjoyed these waffles. I made them just as the recipe called for and had my husband asking to make them again. We topped with strawberries and banana for a healthful treat. We'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Kids loved them. Couldn't cook them fast enough! I loved too! This is the waffle I was looking for. Worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toulon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Great waffles. All five of us love'em. Great with fruit and whipped cream on top. We also double up on the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
So yummy, I won't be ordering belgian waffles at the restaurants any more. I did substitute milk for soy (my daughter is allergic) and used Nucoa margarine in place of butter. I also used 4 tbsp sugar and it all tasted yummy! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States