Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I would actually give this recipe 4 1/2 stars as I did deviate a bit, not separating the eggs in the mix. I made my own self rising flour by removing 2 tsp of flour from each cup and adding 1 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp salt into the mix. I also used half butter and half applesauce. I do that for baking muffins, sweet breads, etc. so I thought I would try it with the waffles. It worked very well in my Presto Belgian Waffle Maker. My husband thought they were the best of all the recipes I have tried, and they freeze well. Next time I would like to prepare the batter the night before. I am not a morning person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Summerfield, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Not light and fluffy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
I love this recipe. I add 1-1/2 cups of banana and make it that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn Jo Altman Phillips
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Super easy and excellent Results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
I tried this recipe and I totally love it! This freezes and keeps well. I usually made twice the recipe and kept them, so that whenever we want to eat, we just toast it and it's back to its goodness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LovesBaking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hougang, North-East Region, Singapore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
These waffles are delicious. I have made them on several occasions and have never been disappointed including the time I didn't wait the full 40 minutes for them to set. Happy Eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
These were awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Rutledge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by damiana98
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
I followed this recipe to the letter and it did not disappoint! The waffles turned out perfectly crisp on the outside and light and tender on the inside. The sweetness was just right. The batter was easy to make and yielded exactly six waffles from the Oster flip Belgian waffle maker. Great basic recipe. This will be my go-to batter. Thanks for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by damiana98

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is a basic belgian waffle recipe that I absolutely love. My son's favorite food in the world are belgian waffles...So, I decided to find a simple homemade recipe to make my own. I follow the directions to the T and add cinnamon for my son. Just before I close the waffle lid, I put on any fruit my son likes. I also like to crumble bacon or sausage and put on just before closing the lid. Everyone in my household loves these...Way better than the box mess I used to make. These are definitely a keeper and super easy to make. I make them at least twice a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Yum Yum Yum! My family made these waffles for dinner and they were amazing. As long as you follow the recipe, they will turn out great. We have a bigger waffle iron so about 3/4 cups of batter worked for our iron. That is just something you will have to figure out with your waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States