Emily's Strawberry Balsamic Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
Modified this for the HCG diet and it's absolutely delicious! Used a couple tblsp water instead of oil, 1/2 tbsp liquid stevia instead of honey and second time making it, I used onion powder instead of shallot. It was terrific both ways and had a little less bite to it with the onion powder (though I do love shallots). I also added about a tsp of thyme and oregano. I put this dressing on everything and have even used it as a marinade. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Great recipe! I didn't have any shallots, but this dressing is incredible! I was lazy and just put all the ingredients for the dressing in a Tupperware container and shook it up really good and it emulsified pretty good. Some leftover chicken would be great on top of this too! Thank you for a great recipe, Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hayley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious! Didn't make the actual salad, just the dressing, but oh em gee, the dressing is delicious! Goes great with goat cheese! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
DELISH!!!!! I made no changes at all. The dressing is excellent by itself on lettuce etc as well. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelliK

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Delicious! I used crumbled gorgonzola instead of feta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICUP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Oh, yum!! I took this to a work potluck & everyone really liked it. I didn't have the full amount of honey or the shallot, but the dressing was still wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Great dressing! Save it forever, your friends and family will love you. Us it on whatever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arthistorybabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
This salad dressing was delicious!! I will be making it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtolson244

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
this is quick and easy and a great, fresh salad. Definitely serve the dressing on the side as the lettuce will wilt quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dunn, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This is a fantastic, easy recipe! I used pistachios instead of almonds, and goat cheese in place of the feta. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States