Emily's Strawberry Balsamic Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought the dressing was very heavy and thick for a salad that seemed light - strawberries, feta cheese. I'm not sure how to make it thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
All I can say is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Delicious dressing, very easy to make and was a perfect compliment to the salad and strawberries. Made my salad with strawberries, bleu cheese, homemade candid walnuts, red onion, and I mixed spring mix with spinach and romaine. The dressing was very thick, so I watered it down and it stayed perfectly blended/emulsified (probably about 3/4 cup water). This brought down calories per serving and allowed for easier tossing. We served with grilled steak (which is why I went with bleu cheese) Very light and fresh. Amazing! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
I've never seen a salad actually disappear. This one was delicious and pretty - Wish I'd taken a picture! The dressing is sweet - someone in our group called it a dessert salad, but it is good. What's nice about it is that you can mix it up a bit. I added dried cranberries...and possibly some pine nuts. I can't quite recall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I don't like raw onions so I substituted cucumber for the red onion to keep the crunch. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I LOVE THIS SALAD! I used candied pecans (cause that's what I had) and the biggest change was an addition of grilled shrimp because I was serving this as our evening meal. YUMMY! I also used a mix of baby spinach and lettuces as I always try to up the health benefits with spinach in my salads. As others have said the marriage of the dressing, strawberries and feta is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perry, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
This really is a delicious salad but the dressing is so high in calories! I cut the oil by half and the dressing was still great. Company worthy but not so sure it's worth it for an average weeknight dinner. The feta and almonds add a lot of calories as it but then the dressing makes this more of a meal as far as calorie count.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
this is delicious and a new favorite!! the dressing recipe makes more than was needed for my tastes but I have used it on everything from steamed radish greens to baked potatoes. The dressing will be a new staple in refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Followed the recipe to a T...oh soo good!!! I'm for sure keeping this in my binder. Whatever greens you use is fine...but bibb lettuce is my fave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Had this for lunch today along with a cup of soup. The dressing marries really well with the strawberries and feta cheese. Definitely will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States