Emily's Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I've rated quite a few recipes on this site, and given a lot of 5 stars, but this is the first recipe where I really want to give it more than 5 stars!! Really, really excellent... like something you'd eat at a wonderful Italian bistro. My guests were very impressed.... I served it with Italian Marinated Chicken (also from this site). Thank you so much, Emily, for submitting this recipe and making me look good :) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
Quick recipe and really tasty... I used sun-dried tomatoes (in oil) instead of boiling the sun-dried tomatoes...And used a combination of black and green olives..Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was great! As others have said, it was a bit dry, but I served it under another Allrecipes dish that helped out with that: Garlic Chicken (by Martha Banks - a Taste of Home Recipe). The Garlic Chicken has a great sauce that went PERFECTLY with this pasta and gave it just the right amount of moisture. The pasta alone, I'd give 4.5 stars, but in combination with the chicken, 5++ stars! Absolutely wonderful! So healthy and serves WAY more than 2 (I'll probably get 3-4 large portions out of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Great dish! This really was very easy to make. I added some pepperoni slices with the mushrooms, and some parmesan at the end to help hold it all together. All the flavors blended very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good. Added anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is a nice alternative to tradtional pasta, although, because it lacks a real sauce, it tasted better the next day as a cold pasta salad (when it was served hot, it seemed dry to me, even though I added about 1/3 c. of the pasta water back to the pot). I followed the recipe as listed except we had a big jar of sundried tomatoes in olive oil, so I skipped the step of sauteeing them in oil and just the tomatoes right from the jar. We sprinkled some parmegano reggiano cheese on top. My husband really liked it. I thought it was a little bland, so I added some extra salt and red pepper flakes to my serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Add YaYa-B Greek Seasoning to this pasta and it is OUT OF THIS WORLD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
YUMMY! And easy too! Next time I'll add some grilled, herbed chicken to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is my first review of a recipe and it really deserves at least 5 stars. It is a healthy and more than filling alternative to a dish with meat. I omitted the olives due to the sodium and was extremely happy with the dish. Thanks Emily for a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I'm giving this five stars because I would make this again. Some changes I made was that I did not boil tomatoes. I just chopped a big fat tomato into small peices and added it. I also added just a tad bit of water to give it slight gravy. I also added a chicken knorr cube. It turned out great. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States