Emily's Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
I've rated quite a few recipes on this site, and given a lot of 5 stars, but this is the first recipe where I really want to give it more than 5 stars!! Really, really excellent... like something you'd eat at a wonderful Italian bistro. My guests were very impressed.... I served it with Italian Marinated Chicken (also from this site). Thank you so much, Emily, for submitting this recipe and making me look good :) !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashtabula, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2003
Quick recipe and really tasty... I used sun-dried tomatoes (in oil) instead of boiling the sun-dried tomatoes...And used a combination of black and green olives..Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was great! As others have said, it was a bit dry, but I served it under another Allrecipes dish that helped out with that: Garlic Chicken (by Martha Banks - a Taste of Home Recipe). The Garlic Chicken has a great sauce that went PERFECTLY with this pasta and gave it just the right amount of moisture. The pasta alone, I'd give 4.5 stars, but in combination with the chicken, 5++ stars! Absolutely wonderful! So healthy and serves WAY more than 2 (I'll probably get 3-4 large portions out of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
Great dish! This really was very easy to make. I added some pepperoni slices with the mushrooms, and some parmesan at the end to help hold it all together. All the flavors blended very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good. Added anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is a nice alternative to tradtional pasta, although, because it lacks a real sauce, it tasted better the next day as a cold pasta salad (when it was served hot, it seemed dry to me, even though I added about 1/3 c. of the pasta water back to the pot). I followed the recipe as listed except we had a big jar of sundried tomatoes in olive oil, so I skipped the step of sauteeing them in oil and just the tomatoes right from the jar. We sprinkled some parmegano reggiano cheese on top. My husband really liked it. I thought it was a little bland, so I added some extra salt and red pepper flakes to my serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Add YaYa-B Greek Seasoning to this pasta and it is OUT OF THIS WORLD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2002
YUMMY! And easy too! Next time I'll add some grilled, herbed chicken to make it a complete meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is my first review of a recipe and it really deserves at least 5 stars. It is a healthy and more than filling alternative to a dish with meat. I omitted the olives due to the sodium and was extremely happy with the dish. Thanks Emily for a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I'm giving this five stars because I would make this again. Some changes I made was that I did not boil tomatoes. I just chopped a big fat tomato into small peices and added it. I also added just a tad bit of water to give it slight gravy. I also added a chicken knorr cube. It turned out great. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Eggless Pasta

See how to make homemade fresh pasta without using eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States