Emily's Famous Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Excellent recipe. I haven't made the lady fingers since I buy them pre-made, but the rest is wonderful. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This recipe is what my friend asks for as her birthday present!! I only use about 3 TBSP of rum as a personal preference. The syrup recipe is too much, so half the recipe is more than enough. As far as some reviewers mentioning the recipe being runny, add the heavy cream a little bit at a time...be patient since the process will take a while (using a whisk attachment works well). A pricey dessert to make, but well worth the rave reviews you'll receive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Fantastically Delicious! If you want a real authentic tiramisu then use this recipe. It's a little bit of work but so worth it. My family loved it and was very impressed. Thanks so much Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treatdream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
TOO WATERY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Tasted really good, not coffee'y enough for me, but good flavor! I had to make 2 batches of the ladyfinger dough to make the cakes and sides though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
People beg me to make this. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKTHIES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This is tooo sweet. Please do the following: Only lightly dust the ladyfingers For the syrup only use ¼ cup sugar,1/2cup water, 1/4cup coffee and 2tbs rum For the filling only use 4ozs mascarpone 1/2c sugar 2tbs rum 1/2tsp vanilla 1cup heavy cream use only one ounce chocolate for the topping and dusting confectioner’s sugar at the end should be optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WM Chef
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
I would make it with less rum and more coffee. It was too sweet to stomach, I would probably put less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WM Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Annandale, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
This was OK. I followed the recipe as written. Very "creamy" though. I felt that a previous recipe I'd made which used zabaglion (sp?)had more flavor. I probably won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This is so yummy. Everybody loved it even though I used cream cheese and some sour cream in place of the mascarpone. This has earned a place in my permanant cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States