Emily's Famous Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
SOOOO Good!!! I used half the sugar and it was still sweet enough. This recipe is great because there are no raw eggs in the cream mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This is my "go to" recipe if I'm pulling out all the stops. It is amazing. I do go the extra mile with this one and make the lady fingers from scratch. It is totally worth the effort to see people ooooo and aaaah over it, and be able to say "Yeah, I made that." ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2006
My wife's Mother worked in an authentic Italian deli most of her life. My wife grew up enjoying the best Tiramisu by real Italian cooks. Being who I am I had to make a better Tiramisu to win her heart even more. I made this recipe and I have completely won her heart. I have made this with the ladyfinger recipe and with store bought. The homemade lady fingers taste so much better. The store bought will work in a pinch though. Thanks Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
Excellent recipe. I haven't made the lady fingers since I buy them pre-made, but the rest is wonderful. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This recipe is what my friend asks for as her birthday present!! I only use about 3 TBSP of rum as a personal preference. The syrup recipe is too much, so half the recipe is more than enough. As far as some reviewers mentioning the recipe being runny, add the heavy cream a little bit at a time...be patient since the process will take a while (using a whisk attachment works well). A pricey dessert to make, but well worth the rave reviews you'll receive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
Fantastically Delicious! If you want a real authentic tiramisu then use this recipe. It's a little bit of work but so worth it. My family loved it and was very impressed. Thanks so much Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by treatdream

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2006
TOO WATERY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2005
Tasted really good, not coffee'y enough for me, but good flavor! I had to make 2 batches of the ladyfinger dough to make the cakes and sides though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2005
People beg me to make this. A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VTKTHIES

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2005
This is tooo sweet. Please do the following: Only lightly dust the ladyfingers For the syrup only use ¼ cup sugar,1/2cup water, 1/4cup coffee and 2tbs rum For the filling only use 4ozs mascarpone 1/2c sugar 2tbs rum 1/2tsp vanilla 1cup heavy cream use only one ounce chocolate for the topping and dusting confectioner’s sugar at the end should be optional.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States