Emily's Famous Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I'm a beginner cook, and this came out absolutely superb! My only thing is that its WAY too sweet. I even cut down on the sugar. I don't think you need this much sugar in it. Is there a way to make the filling more creamy? Mine came out nice and fluffy, but I want it more creamy/fluffy. --- Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SashaHM

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Emily, thank you for sharing this recipe! I'd never had tiramisu before I made your recipe for my supper club and everyone raved about it. The recipe was easy to follow and turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This recipe was excellent. Actually, it was fairly simple to make even with baking your own ladyfingers. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hayfield, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
This was my first try at Tiramisu and I am totally hooked on this recipe. I have a friend who is an executive chef and he said I nailed it with this recipe. I bought 2 6" springform pans and have made small ones. They freeze and thaw well in the fridge. This way I have some on hand for unexpected guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chefspecialty
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
Very delicious even though it's not the traditional with zabaglione custard. Will use this recipe since it's so good without all the trouble! Also thers no raw egg, even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefspecialty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
What can I say? This is the bomb. Wouln't change a thing about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Cypress, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2007
So Italian!!! Great Job Emily :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
This recipe is well worth your effort. Forget about making changes. If you make it as described you will get rave reviews. I made mine three days ahead and it was perfect. Don't forget to line the pan with parchment paper and store on a plate or it will drain all over your fridge. This Tiramisu will hold up beautifully and looks so perfessional. Personally I won't bring the lady finger dough up and beyond the actuall cake as it doesn't absorb as much of the sugary boozy flavor. The lady fingers aren't hard to make if you trace the pattern first on wax paper. This will bring you much praise and you won't like any other Tiramisu after you've tasted this. My first attempt I ommited alot of the powder sugar as suggested in the other reviews, but next time I will use everything called for. This is a lovely dessert and I THANK EMILY for sharing. Bravo! I'm making it next week for our boss ... GREAT! because I can make it early in the week and it will be ready for our entertaining. Lots of work, but worth it in every bite! Give it a try and W~O~W your company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2007
This was unbelievable! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
SOOOO Good!!! I used half the sugar and it was still sweet enough. This recipe is great because there are no raw eggs in the cream mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States