Emily's Famous Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
I didn't have time for making the lady fingers, so I bought them. This was still really wonderful. There was a lot more syrup than necessary - I ate it over ice cream. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridley Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was my first time making this and I did not care of it too much. I followed the recipe to a T. The rum flavor was too much to handle for me. The heavy cream layer did have a nice texture and mine did not leak. Also, I didn't have enough batter for the outter circle of ladie finger. Although the lady fingers were yummy and I will use the recipe with a diff. filling recipe. I ended up buying ladyfingers for the circumfrance. If any of you live by a Polish deli I suggest the Polish ladyfingers as they are A LOT softer than the Italian ones. Look for a box that says "Biszkopty" on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChicagoCookie84-Anita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2008
Wow - This was so good and tasted like it came straight from a restaurant. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth Parks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Underwood, Iowa, USA
Living In: Longmont, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
I use this recipe and it is flawless. The only thing that I don't do is the handmade lady fingers, I use Goya Lady Fingers, because they are crispy and when you soak them they become cake texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rio Piedras, San Juan, Puerto Rico
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
I've made this a couple of times to rave reviews (one guest said it was the best tiramisu he'd ever had, and the whole thing disappeared rather quickly). However, I like my cream really thick and dense, which isn't quite what you get from this recipe--doubling the amount of mascarpone cheese and reducing the heavy cream by about half seems to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
This is amazing. Your thighs may regret it, but your tastebuds won't. Don't you dare skimp on anything this recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
This recipe is AWESOME! Totally equivalent to what you would get in a restaurant & even better! Super easy to assemble & great taste! Couldn't ask for a better recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2007
This takes HOURS to make, but it is well worth it for a special event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2007
I'm a beginner cook, and this came out absolutely superb! My only thing is that its WAY too sweet. I even cut down on the sugar. I don't think you need this much sugar in it. Is there a way to make the filling more creamy? Mine came out nice and fluffy, but I want it more creamy/fluffy. --- Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SashaHM

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Emily, thank you for sharing this recipe! I'd never had tiramisu before I made your recipe for my supper club and everyone raved about it. The recipe was easy to follow and turned out beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States