Emily's Famous Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Five stars for flavor.I used only a tiny bit of syrup. The next time I make this I will just bake the cakes in round cake pans and one in s square one and cut the sides in strips
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I used this recipe for the lady fingers only. They came out very beautiful and tasty! They were light and fluffy, and I only sprinkled a tad of powdered sugar on them. I didn't have parchment paper and it seemed like a lot of extra work to make lady fingers the way mentioned, so instead I sprayed a cookie pan, and spread the batter in there. I cooked for the time suggested, allowed to cool, and cut them how I needed. Excellent! No more store bought lady fingers! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this with the ladyfingers from the recipe, and once with round sponge cake, both times it turned out excelent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Soooo delicious! We had a lot of fun making and eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
OMG !!!!!!!! THIS IS SO GOOD I TOO TRIED IT WITH CREAM CHEESE WHIPPING CREAM AND SOUR CREAM IN PLACE OF THE MASCARPONE I LIKE THE MASCARPONE BETTER BUT EITHER WAY THIS IS JUST AWESOME SO WHEN HAVING A BIG PARTY WILL MAKE THIS FOR THOSE PARTIES I GET SUCH RAVE REVIEWS AND REQUEST FOR THE RECIPE.. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
It took me two tries to get this right, but the recipe is great! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe worked out for me with a few modifications due to necessity. I would like to try making it to the T next time. I didn't have a coffee maker or regular coffee so I brewed up my hazelnut coffee in a coffee press which made for some really strong coffee. I also reduced the water in half. I couldn't find Mascarpone cheese in my local grocery store (I live in a primarily Latino neighborhood in Los Angeles and they were like "Que es eso?"). I substituted the Mascarpone with 8 oz of cream cheese and 3 tablespoons of sour cream. Poured in heavy whipping cream a little at a time. This was totally worth it. The most time consuming part of it but overall the texture and taste was well worth the effort. My whole family loved it. Next time I will soak the ladyfingers more. I followed the recipe here to the T and it turned out amazing. I am already imagining what else I can make with ladyfingers :). Thanks for this recipe. I will surely make it again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Fantastic! It's equally delicious with regular lady fingers or with gluten free lady fingers. YUM YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Next time, try reducing powdered sugar to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I've made this Tiramisu a number of times -- it's great. The first time I made the Lady Fingers as discribed, and they came out perfectly. However, they were a lot of messy work for what they are. From then on, I decided to use a vanilla cake mix, subsituting half the liquid with Ameretto Liqour. Then I cut the cake into full layers and followed the recipe to the letter... I've also played with using Ameretto in the filling as well -- vrs Rum. Very nice. It's always been a total hit at dinner parties, not overly sweetm creamy and light. The longer it sits the better it seems to get which is perfect when throwing a party -- I make it the day before or in the morning... I even turned it into a birthday cake a few times... but digging a well in the layer cake for the filling, and going a little lighter on the syrop -- Boiled frosting all over... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Beaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States