Emily's Famous Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I had never even tried tiramisu but needed an Italian dessert to compliment an Italian Christmas dinner. The dinner was a huge success due, in great part, to the tiramisu. Thanks for the easy to follow instructions and a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Possibly the best dessert I've ever had. The recipe makes a whole lot, so I usually make a half - even if it would not be a problem to get rid of the whole portion :-) Also, I usually use a litlle bit less sugar in the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Well worth the time & effort! I have never received so many compliments!!!! Way to go "M"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I have made Tiramisu before, but always bought the ladyfingers, and wanted to try making them myself...this is a little time consuming, but definately worth it! I'm still getting compliments on how delicious it was! Helena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This recipe was delicious. The directions are very good, even for a such a difficult dish to prepare. EXCELLENT! My girlfriend fell in love with me over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Have had tiramisu in many fine restaurants, but none were any better than this recipe. It wasn't difficult, but a bit time consuming. It was worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Superb! I substituted Kahlua for part of the rum. Drew raves from my family. The ladyfingers are easy to make, albeit a bit time consuming, but far superior to anything you can buy. I forgot to put the sides in the pan before adding my second layer, and layered those in a separate bowl. Surprisingly, the presentation was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I have made this twice, and everyone who has tried it, loves it. I have to substitute cream cheese for marscapone, because I can't find it. Even though it tastes great, you can tell there is a little something missing because of the cheese swap. The best part of this recipe, is making my own lady fingers - i never new it would be this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Fantastic tiramisu. I added cocoa powder while drenching the lady fingers with the syrup; it gave it a heavenly chocolately flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This is excellent! Yes, time consuming, but who knew that you could make restaurant quality tiramisu in your own kitchen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States