Emily's Famous Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Well worth the time & effort! I have never received so many compliments!!!! Way to go "M"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This recipe was delicious. The directions are very good, even for a such a difficult dish to prepare. EXCELLENT! My girlfriend fell in love with me over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Have had tiramisu in many fine restaurants, but none were any better than this recipe. It wasn't difficult, but a bit time consuming. It was worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I had never even tried tiramisu but needed an Italian dessert to compliment an Italian Christmas dinner. The dinner was a huge success due, in great part, to the tiramisu. Thanks for the easy to follow instructions and a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I have made Tiramisu before, but always bought the ladyfingers, and wanted to try making them myself...this is a little time consuming, but definately worth it! I'm still getting compliments on how delicious it was! Helena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Possibly the best dessert I've ever had. The recipe makes a whole lot, so I usually make a half - even if it would not be a problem to get rid of the whole portion :-) Also, I usually use a litlle bit less sugar in the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Superb! I substituted Kahlua for part of the rum. Drew raves from my family. The ladyfingers are easy to make, albeit a bit time consuming, but far superior to anything you can buy. I forgot to put the sides in the pan before adding my second layer, and layered those in a separate bowl. Surprisingly, the presentation was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
I made this as a practice-run, for a special event. It made enough for about 8 people. It was special and elegant, but not quite as tasty as I thought it would be. Very nice to add to my collection though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Lovely! This was the best tiramisu I have ever had, and was beautiful to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
I didn't know if I could handle a recipe with 10 steps, But I toughed it out and the results were outstanding! Everyone's eyes rolled back in ecstasy as they savored each mouthful - It looked like a feeding frenzy in a Zombie movie! I'm so proud of myself for making lady fingers from scratch, and the rest of it was a breeze. I had this recipe framed so I can hang it in a place of honor in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States