Emily's Famous Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2001
Well worth the time & effort! I have never received so many compliments!!!! Way to go "M"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2001
This recipe was delicious. The directions are very good, even for a such a difficult dish to prepare. EXCELLENT! My girlfriend fell in love with me over it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2001
Have had tiramisu in many fine restaurants, but none were any better than this recipe. It wasn't difficult, but a bit time consuming. It was worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I had never even tried tiramisu but needed an Italian dessert to compliment an Italian Christmas dinner. The dinner was a huge success due, in great part, to the tiramisu. Thanks for the easy to follow instructions and a great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I have made Tiramisu before, but always bought the ladyfingers, and wanted to try making them myself...this is a little time consuming, but definately worth it! I'm still getting compliments on how delicious it was! Helena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Possibly the best dessert I've ever had. The recipe makes a whole lot, so I usually make a half - even if it would not be a problem to get rid of the whole portion :-) Also, I usually use a litlle bit less sugar in the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Superb! I substituted Kahlua for part of the rum. Drew raves from my family. The ladyfingers are easy to make, albeit a bit time consuming, but far superior to anything you can buy. I forgot to put the sides in the pan before adding my second layer, and layered those in a separate bowl. Surprisingly, the presentation was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
I made this as a practice-run, for a special event. It made enough for about 8 people. It was special and elegant, but not quite as tasty as I thought it would be. Very nice to add to my collection though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Lovely! This was the best tiramisu I have ever had, and was beautiful to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
I didn't know if I could handle a recipe with 10 steps, But I toughed it out and the results were outstanding! Everyone's eyes rolled back in ecstasy as they savored each mouthful - It looked like a feeding frenzy in a Zombie movie! I'm so proud of myself for making lady fingers from scratch, and the rest of it was a breeze. I had this recipe framed so I can hang it in a place of honor in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States