Emily's Famous Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 19, 2003
This is incredible tasting! I would recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2003
Awesome! Love this recipe and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2003
this is a great basic recipe. i have made other tiramisu using raw eggs and worried about eating it. this uses no eggs, but has a very authentic taste. i wouldn't try making the spring form pan assembly--but i made smaller lady fingers and used large wine goblets to make individual servings--they looked great when i served them to my guests. so easy to take out of the frig and set on the table! i added chopped semi sweet chocolate as a layer on top of the cheese filling and instead of rum, i used a combo of marsala wine, orange liquor and brandy. i had half of the recipe left over and tried freezing it--it worked--the presentation suffered, but it still tasted yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
I made this for my mom and my sister, and they absolutely LOVED it. Now I am notorious in my family for burning macaroni and cheese, so they were shocked that I was able to make something that tasted so amazing! I couldn't find the mascarpone cheese, so I substituted cream cheese, I used Bacardi light rum (never dark) in both parts and it wasn't overwhelming at all, and I made the 9" ladyfinger circles too thick, so I didn't have enough dough for the 3" sides, but it still turned out wonderful-- worth every bit of the time it took to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was good. The rum gave it kind of a funky flavour, but it wasn't bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2003
Best tiramisu I've ever had! I made a few adjustment to make it a little more interesting. I added chocolate chunks in one of the layers and I baked the Ladyfingers in an 8x8 pan to make solid layers of ladyfingers. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
Excellent! Best I've ever had. I added a layer of chocolate shavings between the layers and it was as beautiful as is was luscious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
Incredible! Just don't take out of the fridge before its ready to serve. But its still wonderful slightly runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This is excellent! Yes, time consuming, but who knew that you could make restaurant quality tiramisu in your own kitchen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Fantastic tiramisu. I added cocoa powder while drenching the lady fingers with the syrup; it gave it a heavenly chocolately flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States