Emily's Famous Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2002
This is excellent! Yes, time consuming, but who knew that you could make restaurant quality tiramisu in your own kitchen?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Living In: Olsburg, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
Fantastic tiramisu. I added cocoa powder while drenching the lady fingers with the syrup; it gave it a heavenly chocolately flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2002
I have made this twice, and everyone who has tried it, loves it. I have to substitute cream cheese for marscapone, because I can't find it. Even though it tastes great, you can tell there is a little something missing because of the cheese swap. The best part of this recipe, is making my own lady fingers - i never new it would be this easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2002
This recipe has WAY too much sugar in it. The ladyfingers were fine, but 3/4 cup of powdered sugar was too much; I could not even taste the marscapone cheese over the powdered sugar in the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
I didn't know if I could handle a recipe with 10 steps, But I toughed it out and the results were outstanding! Everyone's eyes rolled back in ecstasy as they savored each mouthful - It looked like a feeding frenzy in a Zombie movie! I'm so proud of myself for making lady fingers from scratch, and the rest of it was a breeze. I had this recipe framed so I can hang it in a place of honor in my kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2002
Lovely! This was the best tiramisu I have ever had, and was beautiful to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
I made this as a practice-run, for a special event. It made enough for about 8 people. It was special and elegant, but not quite as tasty as I thought it would be. Very nice to add to my collection though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Superb! I substituted Kahlua for part of the rum. Drew raves from my family. The ladyfingers are easy to make, albeit a bit time consuming, but far superior to anything you can buy. I forgot to put the sides in the pan before adding my second layer, and layered those in a separate bowl. Surprisingly, the presentation was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
Possibly the best dessert I've ever had. The recipe makes a whole lot, so I usually make a half - even if it would not be a problem to get rid of the whole portion :-) Also, I usually use a litlle bit less sugar in the syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I have made Tiramisu before, but always bought the ladyfingers, and wanted to try making them myself...this is a little time consuming, but definately worth it! I'm still getting compliments on how delicious it was! Helena
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States