Emily's Famous Tiramisu Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I used this recipe for the lady fingers only. They came out very beautiful and tasty! They were light and fluffy, and I only sprinkled a tad of powdered sugar on them. I didn't have parchment paper and it seemed like a lot of extra work to make lady fingers the way mentioned, so instead I sprayed a cookie pan, and spread the batter in there. I cooked for the time suggested, allowed to cool, and cut them how I needed. Excellent! No more store bought lady fingers! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I made this with the ladyfingers from the recipe, and once with round sponge cake, both times it turned out excelent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Soooo delicious! We had a lot of fun making and eating this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cruzmom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
OMG !!!!!!!! THIS IS SO GOOD I TOO TRIED IT WITH CREAM CHEESE WHIPPING CREAM AND SOUR CREAM IN PLACE OF THE MASCARPONE I LIKE THE MASCARPONE BETTER BUT EITHER WAY THIS IS JUST AWESOME SO WHEN HAVING A BIG PARTY WILL MAKE THIS FOR THOSE PARTIES I GET SUCH RAVE REVIEWS AND REQUEST FOR THE RECIPE.. THANKS SO MUCH FOR SHARING....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
It took me two tries to get this right, but the recipe is great! I'll definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This recipe worked out for me with a few modifications due to necessity. I would like to try making it to the T next time. I didn't have a coffee maker or regular coffee so I brewed up my hazelnut coffee in a coffee press which made for some really strong coffee. I also reduced the water in half. I couldn't find Mascarpone cheese in my local grocery store (I live in a primarily Latino neighborhood in Los Angeles and they were like "Que es eso?"). I substituted the Mascarpone with 8 oz of cream cheese and 3 tablespoons of sour cream. Poured in heavy whipping cream a little at a time. This was totally worth it. The most time consuming part of it but overall the texture and taste was well worth the effort. My whole family loved it. Next time I will soak the ladyfingers more. I followed the recipe here to the T and it turned out amazing. I am already imagining what else I can make with ladyfingers :). Thanks for this recipe. I will surely make it again for Thanksgiving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Fantastic! It's equally delicious with regular lady fingers or with gluten free lady fingers. YUM YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jewissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Davis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Next time, try reducing powdered sugar to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I've made this Tiramisu a number of times -- it's great. The first time I made the Lady Fingers as discribed, and they came out perfectly. However, they were a lot of messy work for what they are. From then on, I decided to use a vanilla cake mix, subsituting half the liquid with Ameretto Liqour. Then I cut the cake into full layers and followed the recipe to the letter... I've also played with using Ameretto in the filling as well -- vrs Rum. Very nice. It's always been a total hit at dinner parties, not overly sweetm creamy and light. The longer it sits the better it seems to get which is perfect when throwing a party -- I make it the day before or in the morning... I even turned it into a birthday cake a few times... but digging a well in the layer cake for the filling, and going a little lighter on the syrop -- Boiled frosting all over... Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Beaton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Used store-bought cookies (layered them and poured the syrup on top)... used TIA MARIA instead of the RUM, used just unsweetened cocoa for the topping, reduced the sugar in syrup and filling by about 25%... still MORE than sweet enough and super yummy! thanks for a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiramisu II

Create a delicious, authentic tiramisu--rich and impressive.

Classic Tiramisu

Make rich, creamy tiramisu at home. Bella!

Tiramisu Layer Cake

This rich, coffee-flavored classic is surprisingly easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States