Emily's Famous Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2007
These were amazing! My husband and I both loved them! After he was done eating on the bun, he picked up a fork and ate just the meat! It was a tad too spicy for me - but I'm a weeny! I will make these again, with less chili powder. Thank you! thank you! for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Caldwell, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Nothing more than chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This recipe was awesome and delicious. But I did add 2 8-ounce cans of tomato sauce instead of the water. Kind of made it a little more saucier. My 4 kids (ages 18 months, 8 yrs, 9 yrs, and 11 yrs old) loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loraine Cruz Kroeze

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Love these but with less chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
The first time I tried this recipe it became a favorite for any and all guests and family memebers that have the pleausre of sitting down at my table or passing through my kitchen. Not one person has ever complained, they all love this recipe and I would be hard pressed to try another.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Teresa Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Was not particularly fond of these sloppy joes--I have a better recipe than this one. My husband did not care for these & usually he'll eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I thought this turned out well! I used 2 lb.s of ground turkey in this recipe instead of ground beef. I also added a half a can of tomato sauce to the paste---as I don't really like the taste of the tomato paste by itself. I added 2 T of sweet relish, and a few drops of worcestershire sauce, and 1 T ketchup, and a little more garlic. The rest of the recipe I did not change--for some reason my sloppy joes did not seem to taste like chili as some other reviewers mentioned... (Had these on whole wheat buns as well.) Will make this again, thought it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Very good recipe! My boyfriend loved it so much he was sad when the joes were gone. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
We loved this. It's nice to have a recipe that doesn't include a package mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGOHANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 248) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States