Emily's Famous Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 10, 2007
Teresa Marie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2007
Was not particularly fond of these sloppy joes--I have a better recipe than this one. My husband did not care for these & usually he'll eat anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
I thought this turned out well! I used 2 lb.s of ground turkey in this recipe instead of ground beef. I also added a half a can of tomato sauce to the paste---as I don't really like the taste of the tomato paste by itself. I added 2 T of sweet relish, and a few drops of worcestershire sauce, and 1 T ketchup, and a little more garlic. The rest of the recipe I did not change--for some reason my sloppy joes did not seem to taste like chili as some other reviewers mentioned... (Had these on whole wheat buns as well.) Will make this again, thought it was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alyson
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2007
Very good recipe! My boyfriend loved it so much he was sad when the joes were gone. Thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Hammondsport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
We loved this. It's nice to have a recipe that doesn't include a package mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIGOHANA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Kailua Kona, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
emily...my family loves your recipe! i've been making if for a few years now and it just keeps getting better! the only thing i changed was that i used tomato sauce instead of paste and water because i didn't have any on hand. fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was a good base recipe, though I changed a few things. It was very, very spicy, not too many people mentioned this. We added about double the brown sugar. Also added a few cups of crushed tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
These were very tasty. Because I prefer my sloppy joes a little sweeterm, I added some extra brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
My family loved this recipe. I use this alot. It's a nice change of pace from the over vinegared recipes I've seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 5 ft. Cutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Pretty darn good, with changes for what I had in the house. I was out of bell pepper, so I used a can of diced tomatoes to add the veggie componant instead. I also used cider vineager instead, and honey rather than sugar. I served it in pita pockets since I was out of buns with a green salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Roseville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States