Emily's Famous Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Delicious! We were snacking on this all day yesterday. It wasn't that spicy, even with the chili powder- my kids enjoyed it, too. I did use the butter- yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was off the charts yummy. I used EVOO instead of vegetable oil only because that was what I had and I did not use the butter only because I'm watching my calorie intake. I also added onion/garlic powder. Even my microwave popcorn loving kids flipped for this. This was just SO good. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was delicious! I made it for hockey night mainly for myself because I didn't think my parents or brother would want any, but I ended up having to make a second batch because they liked it so much. I used an air popper in the microwave, and I just drizzled the popcorn with some olive oil afterwards for some flavor to make the spices stick better. I used the spices in the recipes and some other random ones I had on hand, like paprika, smokey salt, and Italian herbs. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Nice combination if you want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was not as good as I expected it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is the BEST popcorn ever, especially if you like a savoury flavour. It reminds a bit of barbecue potato chips. Delicious! I've started mixing up larger batches of the nutritional yeast & spices to keep in my pantry. I also leave out the butter and drizzle a little extra oil so that the spices will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Originally I was just looking for a popcorn recipe that utilized nutritional yeast, and I found this one. It is so much more than I expected. It is now the only way my family wants their popcorn. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I had to make this twice. Both times I ended up with brown bits (burnt butter I assume) on my popcorn. The second batch was better b/c I left out the salt. I added powdered cheese and garlic powder. Very tasty even with the brown bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deannamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Pretty darn good. I did not opt for butter, thinking that the oil alone would hold the seasonings to the popcorn - much of the toppings did end up at the bottom of the kettle, but were again on top when I poured the popcorn into a bowl. Next time, I will spray some Bragg's on before adding the seasonings and then exclude the salt. I'm surprised that my 3 year old liked this popcorn, it wasn't too spicy for her. This popcorn is so rich in flavor that you may find that you don't need to eat a lot of it to feel satisfied. Update: I now make this with air popped popcorn - use Bragg's Liquid Aminos to stick the dry ingredients to the popcorn, leave out the salt and *presto* a dieter's delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Quite good. I was a little skeptical at first - Mexican popcorn? - but it doesn't really taste the way I expected. I guess that's the nutritional yeast working its magic. I used air-popped popcorn and half the butter, and it turned out fine. Next time I think I'll add some cayenne for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Cauliflower Popcorn

Roasted cauliflower florets lightly seasoned with olive oil and garlic salt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States