Emily's Famous Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Nice combination if you want something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
This was not as good as I expected it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
This is the BEST popcorn ever, especially if you like a savoury flavour. It reminds a bit of barbecue potato chips. Delicious! I've started mixing up larger batches of the nutritional yeast & spices to keep in my pantry. I also leave out the butter and drizzle a little extra oil so that the spices will stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
Originally I was just looking for a popcorn recipe that utilized nutritional yeast, and I found this one. It is so much more than I expected. It is now the only way my family wants their popcorn. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I had to make this twice. Both times I ended up with brown bits (burnt butter I assume) on my popcorn. The second batch was better b/c I left out the salt. I added powdered cheese and garlic powder. Very tasty even with the brown bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deannamarie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Pretty darn good. I did not opt for butter, thinking that the oil alone would hold the seasonings to the popcorn - much of the toppings did end up at the bottom of the kettle, but were again on top when I poured the popcorn into a bowl. Next time, I will spray some Bragg's on before adding the seasonings and then exclude the salt. I'm surprised that my 3 year old liked this popcorn, it wasn't too spicy for her. This popcorn is so rich in flavor that you may find that you don't need to eat a lot of it to feel satisfied. Update: I now make this with air popped popcorn - use Bragg's Liquid Aminos to stick the dry ingredients to the popcorn, leave out the salt and *presto* a dieter's delight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Quite good. I was a little skeptical at first - Mexican popcorn? - but it doesn't really taste the way I expected. I guess that's the nutritional yeast working its magic. I used air-popped popcorn and half the butter, and it turned out fine. Next time I think I'll add some cayenne for a little heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
well I'm surprised to say I actually really enjoyed that! Certainly different and not something I would make all the time, but it was nice for a change. I made it in an air popper and then added the butter at the end (no oil). Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
I love this combination! I have used yeast flakes before, but never have put cumin or chili powder on popcorn before. This will definitely be made again :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
This was good, but what we especially liked was the nutritional yeast--we now always put this on our popcorn in addition to butter and salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States