Emily's Famous Parmesan and Peppercorn Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
I used fat-free yogurt and fat-free mayo and the result was just awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Texas-Grrl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
We really enjoyed this, even though I made a slight mistake, lol! I planned on halving this recipe, so I bought 1 container of yogurt (fat free). I go to make the recipe and then realize that the only thing I halved was the yogurt and kept all of the other ingredient amounts the same, but no worries because it was fantastic this way! I also added a clove of finely minced garlic. I will definately be using this recipe again, and often~very tasty! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Fabulous! I made this to use as a dip w/"breaded chicken fingers" & they went together perfectly. I'd like to try this w/mayo &/or sour cream instead of mayo next time, just a personal taste preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is a great dressing on the Spinach tortellini salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is very good as a dressing or a dip. The Parmesan, green onions, and pepper provide so much flavor that you won't even notice this is a lowfat dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
So I (almost) totally ruined a batch of homemade yogurt and was actually looking for a recipe that called for sour cream to *use up* my oops when I stumbled on this. Thought "what the heck" and grabbed a cup of my almost but not quite yogurt stuff, and made recipe - - - only change I had to make (probably due to thin consistency of my poor yogurmess) was to add a tad more mayo to tighten it up a bit. I do feel like it's missing something - not quite sure what (lemon juice?) but it's not had an hour to sit yet, so will tuck away in fridge and come back once flavors have meshed :) UPDATE: oHHHHHHHH !!! yUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Followed recpe closely. Added more seasoning and parmesan cheese as suggested by other reviewers. First day it tasted like the yougurt with seasoning and green onion. I did not lose faith! Second day OMG it ws the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Just finished making this exactly as stated (unless you count the fact that I used sea salt instead of regular salt). It is DELICIOUS exactly as stated. I think what makes it so good is the combo of the fresh parsley and green onion. I would not change a thing. To me, adding garlic to it would make it something else entirely. Don't get me wrong, I love me some garlic. But not in this. This is excellent just as stated, letting the flavors of the fresh parsley and green onion come through. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Used half FF plain yogurt and half FF sour cream because that was what I had. I thinned out the dressing with lowfat buttermilk, but it needed more than two tablespoons. Good as is, but needs something. I'd like to play with this recipe a bit. I liked the parmesan very much. NOTE: This made a ton. Almost four cups of dressing. If you don't eat dressing several times a day like we do, you might want to cut it back. Great for us. And you know, the longer it sits.....the better it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I used 2% plain Greek yogurt, half the amount of dried chives and parsley, and lite mayo (what I had on hand) but the rest was as directed. The Greek yogurt made it require probably more like 1/4-1/2 cup of milk. Other than that, WOW. I was surprised at the flavor. This is a really good recipe. I added some garlic to make this five stars to my liking, but it's really good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Great Parmesan Experiment

Chef John does the math, proving that good Parmesan is so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States