Emily's Famous Parmesan and Peppercorn Ranch Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Liked the basic recipe...I used cilantro vs parsley, and added some grated lime zest and juice of half a lime, along with a tbsp of olive oil instead of the milk....the rest I kept the same. Absolutely delicious on salad, and as a dressing for black bean burgers...Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby's Mother

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This has just the right ranch flavor but it is really missing the creaminess from mayonnaise. It is better as a dip that salad dressing as is. Because the flavors are spot on I will try making this again and change the ratio of mayonnaise and yogurt to increase the mayonnaise and decrease the yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Too plain for my tastes. I doubled the herbs (not pepper) and onion, then added some granulated garlic and dill. Let it sit once again. There we go! I loved it after that tweaking, and definitely much better than any bottled dressing in the store. I'll be making this often since there is lots of flavor punch for the low calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Just finished making this exactly as stated (unless you count the fact that I used sea salt instead of regular salt). It is DELICIOUS exactly as stated. I think what makes it so good is the combo of the fresh parsley and green onion. I would not change a thing. To me, adding garlic to it would make it something else entirely. Don't get me wrong, I love me some garlic. But not in this. This is excellent just as stated, letting the flavors of the fresh parsley and green onion come through. Yum!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
I used 2% plain Greek yogurt, half the amount of dried chives and parsley, and lite mayo (what I had on hand) but the rest was as directed. The Greek yogurt made it require probably more like 1/4-1/2 cup of milk. Other than that, WOW. I was surprised at the flavor. This is a really good recipe. I added some garlic to make this five stars to my liking, but it's really good as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Added garlic, cilantro, a dash of paprika and dill. Now it tastes like ranch. I agree with other reviewers that without adding stuff to it, it tastes rather bland and oniony. I also added extra black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Followed recpe closely. Added more seasoning and parmesan cheese as suggested by other reviewers. First day it tasted like the yougurt with seasoning and green onion. I did not lose faith! Second day OMG it ws the best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Minden, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I really did not like this. I thought it tasted to much like yogurt with green onions. I guess I was expecting something else. Sorry Emily, not for me:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
So I (almost) totally ruined a batch of homemade yogurt and was actually looking for a recipe that called for sour cream to *use up* my oops when I stumbled on this. Thought "what the heck" and grabbed a cup of my almost but not quite yogurt stuff, and made recipe - - - only change I had to make (probably due to thin consistency of my poor yogurmess) was to add a tad more mayo to tighten it up a bit. I do feel like it's missing something - not quite sure what (lemon juice?) but it's not had an hour to sit yet, so will tuck away in fridge and come back once flavors have meshed :) UPDATE: oHHHHHHHH !!! yUMMMMM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Litegal1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim, California, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
This is very good as a dressing or a dip. The Parmesan, green onions, and pepper provide so much flavor that you won't even notice this is a lowfat dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Homemade Ranch Dressing

See how to make America’s favorite creamy salad dressing.

Ranch Dressing II

This dressing is tangy with flavors of herbs. Mmm!

Great Parmesan Experiment

Chef John does the math, proving that good Parmesan is so worth it.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States