Emily's Famous Marshmallows Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I loved this recipe and is the BEST tasting marshmellow I've done! I like adding flavors to my recipe is I tried this one with a little raspberry flavoring. It was so delicious and was the perfect shade of light pink for valentines day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Cool recipe, but when it was cooling there was some kind of separation between the gelatin and the marshmallow. I'm not sure if it was me or the recipe, but it tasted great anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red LoRusso

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Love the taste, but there are a few more things people should know before they start cooking: For step 4 (whipping the egg whites & then all ingredients): If you have it, use a stand mixer instead of a hand mixer. It will be somewhat easier to control pouring the syrup into the egg whites. I never got to a "stiff" peak, but the mixture did get gelatinous anyway. For step 3, the last sentence (combine gelatin mix & syrup): Plan to place the container in a place easy to clean up BEFORE combining, because it may bubble over the container & cleaning up strings of sugar/gelatin from all surfaces is horrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LibertyBelle78
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I was looking for a way to show off my new stand mixer, and this was it! One of the reasons I love AllRecipes is for the reviews, so thank you to everyone who shared tips like using a larger pan. I am a novice cook, so I truly appreciate advice like that. These turned out beautifully. I made graham crackers to go with them, and everyone at work gets a truly homemade s'more tomorrow. Thanks for the recipe and the reviews, y'all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
LOVE Making these. Every time I make them, I change up the color and flavor to suite the Holiday or occasion. Always a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Tip: instead of cutting - use mini-cupcake pan instead! Worked perfectly to have rounded marshmallows, which separate very easily - merely tug gently to separate. Also, I filled the cups with nonpareils (rainbow) which worked just as well as confectionery sugar and made for some pretty marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
Great recipe, but had to look around for better instructions before I began. I used regular Jello instead of gelatin, it worked amazingly! I omitted the vanilla, but it could have gone in and added some depth to the strawberry jello. I also used a piping bag with no tip to make pretty pink piles of marshmallow on four sugar-dusted, parchment lined cookie sheets. I will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I got adventurous with this recipe and used Jello and Knox for more flavored variety. I used the new Mango flavor. Mmmm... FYI- one small box of Jello is equal to one 1-TBSP package of Knox. I used 3 packages of Jello to 1 package of Knox and the flavor is a bit strong! I would suggest 2 small boxes of Jello to 2 1-Tbsp packages of Knox. Also, the flavor of Jello you choose shouldn't change your marshmallow color at all. As I said, 3 packages of Mango Jello and they're still white! Be sure to really whip the mallow mixture before you try to pipe for peeps. You should see the mixture starting to ball up in your Kitchen Aid - otherwise you'll get flat Easter Eggs. But still tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CECILIAMORISON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
This seems very complicated but it really isn't. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
Had to tweak a bit but awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Emily's Famous Marshmallows

See how to make fun, fluffy homemade marshmallows.

Emily’s Tip for Heart-Shaped Cupcakes

See a simple trick for making fun heart-shaped cupcakes.

Sam's Famous Carrot Cake

Watch how to make a 5-star carrot cake recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States