Emily's Famous Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
Great recipe!!! I didn't have potatoes so I used cassava and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
My family loved this. I also substituted the potato for Zucchini and made Zucchini hashbrowns. Works good too and probably better for you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
Taste was okay, but there was too much oil and I couldn't turn them over in one piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
I made this receipe for the first time this past weekend. They were all goubled up. They were a big hit. They will be made again and I'm sure many more times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Very good recipe! Turned out perfect! I was lazy and used onion powder instead of the onion and mixed in freeze dried chives for color. Next time I will add cayenne pepper in the mix for more flavor & zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARRIED61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pewamo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
By far the best I have ever tasted,added garlic and onion powder plus a pinch of rosemary and fried in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
This recipe brings back childhood memories. My Irish grandmother used to make them almost every Saturday night during winter. Back during the depression when food was scarce potatoes were a staple vegetable which could be grown in the backyard therefore was a cheap meal. We would load up with the tomato sauce and tuck right in. Reviewer's have added bacon in the ingredients where as if we were lucky grandmother may put some bacon on the side with an egg. Now being a grandmum myself I'll be dishing this up to my grandchildren, but being an Aussie we can't leave off the tomato sauce. I must admit we fried them in the frypan with a light coating of butter in the pan not oil. Butter helped with the overall flavour where as oil would be soaked up into the potato. Thanks for reminding me of a good old fashion favourite staple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephinebat10

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
These were very tasty. Not quite the texture I was looking for-but good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy
Home Town: Ravenna, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I like them a tad crispier, so I add 1/2 tsp of baking powder. The towel you squeeze them in will never come clean if you don't rinse it thoroughly immediately. I use a salad spinner to dry mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
This is by far the best hash brown recipe yet. We love hash browns but even the restaurants these days don't make them right. Thank you I don't use quite as much oil but WOW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 586) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States