Emily's Famous Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
Awesome - I used ener-g egg replacer instead, and I could tell that it would have been the same with the egg too. The texture was great! crispy outside - soft inside - just like my favorite restaurant hashbrowns! Thanks for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Great ! Great! Great! I put a sunny side up egg on top ! Unreal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
These hash browns are absolutely delicious and I don't even like hash browns. I used gold potatoes and they were crisp on the outside and firm on the inside, just like everyone says. I tried to make hash browns years ago and remember a failure, these were so easy - sure to become a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This is great as is. I love it cause its so easy to add to as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Love these! No issues with them falling apart. I shredded the potatoes in my food processor so the whole dish was easy and great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeltown

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Yum! These were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
Very good! Much better than hash browns from cafes etc....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
Good but not making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Great! Didn't use so much oil though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon22465

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
Excellent! Really is a potato pancake recipe done as hash browns. I seasoned them with finely diced chives, a little garlic and herbs, as the spirit moves me. I always mis butter with the oil because I like the flavor and the browing from butter. I have also added finely diced cooked bacon to the mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 584) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States