Emily's Famous Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Fabulous! I added cheese and green peppers. I can't wait to have it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
First time trying hashbrowns from scratch and the hubs said he'd like them again, they turned out pretty good. I think I will try to get the potatoes drier next time by using a cheesecloth or kitchen towel to wring them out instead of just my hands. I think they would have fried better that way. I will be making these again for sure. I think adding some other things would be fun to try, too, like grated cheese or diced ham, tomatoes, chilis, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Bunney
Photo by Precious Mama
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Delicious. A hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
Excellent texture and flavor! Rinsing the potatoes is key, and I didn't add any other spices, except a little leftover bell pepper. Hot sauce is a great condiment!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ezmars

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I cooked this the night before because I never have time for a home cooked breakfast. I then warmed them in the oven the next morning while I fried up some eggs. They where very good. But very greasy. I did exactly what the recipe said but next time I'll read other reviews and try diffent approaches. I still really like this recipe and don't think I'll look for another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
If sullys hash browns were to greasy they were possibly fried in oil that was not hot enough. if you get the temperature right they don't absorb as much oil. Skipper Bob
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These put diner hash browns to shame. Dont worry dennys I still need you when I'm drunk jk. Made them exactly how the recipe said without needing to adjust a single thing. Ty Emily for sharing your potato secrets and such a simple yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannette simon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great! List like latkes minus the vitamin C tab. We wanted to try to duplicate breakfast burritos from an infamous restaurant here in Los Angeles, and we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Langfus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was awesome. My husband too loved it. I am a vegan so I dint add egg and still it was amazing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukta Goyal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Was hoping to find a hash brown recipe like this. Best I've ever had! Might experiment next time with adding veggies like jalapeño and red pepper to give a nice kick. I made medium thickness patties and didn't use all the oil the recipe called for. I turned my griddle to 350, cooked about 7-10min flip, same flip, then crisped to diners liking. Essential to season right after removing from oil so seasoning sticks well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan Stoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 608) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States