Emily's Famous Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
These put diner hash browns to shame. Dont worry dennys I still need you when I'm drunk jk. Made them exactly how the recipe said without needing to adjust a single thing. Ty Emily for sharing your potato secrets and such a simple yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeannette simon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Great! List like latkes minus the vitamin C tab. We wanted to try to duplicate breakfast burritos from an infamous restaurant here in Los Angeles, and we did!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Langfus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was awesome. My husband too loved it. I am a vegan so I dint add egg and still it was amazing. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mukta Goyal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Was hoping to find a hash brown recipe like this. Best I've ever had! Might experiment next time with adding veggies like jalapeño and red pepper to give a nice kick. I made medium thickness patties and didn't use all the oil the recipe called for. I turned my griddle to 350, cooked about 7-10min flip, same flip, then crisped to diners liking. Essential to season right after removing from oil so seasoning sticks well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan Stoner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
tried the recipe and my family absolutely loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe was great! I followed it to a T, with some small changes. Instead of flour, I used no flour. Instead of an egg, I used no egg. Instead of an onion, I used no onion. Instead of a cup of oil, I used 2 tbsp. I have two picky roommates and they ADORED this! Thank you Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by K.R. St. Mary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
They turned out great. I added salt and pepper to the mix and they were very tasty. I did burn the first batch using the 5 min time suggestion; I have to learn how my new stove and new pans best work together, but the second batch were close to perfect. I may try to add green pepper next time to give them more of a home fries taste - but they were great for my first attempt. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Amazing , I did it and it turned out great :) Thanks Emily :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
These were delicious! I added a teaspoon of dried chives and fried them in canola oil. I will definitely make them again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Yum! I'm all about short cuts, so I used the already shredded potatoes from my grocery store (not frozen), but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 602) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States