Emily's Famous Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2015
This recipe is fantastic! First time ever doing hash browns, and everyone loved them! Finally, the kids eat home cooked potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
This recipe is fabulous and foolproof! Made it for the first time in the middle of the night with my eyes half closed and if turned out beautifully. I did add some cayenne, freshly ground pepper and a few chili flakes to give my hashbrowns some kick. Once I had a good sear on both sides, about 1 min on med-high heat, I turned the heat down to med-low and covered the pan so that they would be all the way cooked inside. Great recipe overall!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rumsha Aqeel
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
By FAR a keeper - this is the way to go. The edges reminded us of potato sticks and the center, just delicious! My hubby said McDonalds cannot touch these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Live2Eat!
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Just like my mom's. I would not change a thing. Excellent recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
My second time making hash browns and it wasn't a disaster! Lol it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Great recipe, and very easy to make! Didn't modify any of the ingredients. I will never buy the bland frozen kind again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Great recipe, resulting in super tasty, perfectly golden and crispy hashbrowns. The step of washing the grated potato really helped remove starch, and the flour and egg bound it all together without being sloppy. I served these with a poached egg on top and tomato chutney on the side, and my family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ???? ????
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Delicious recipe and light . must be very a little frying oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ???? ????

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Fantastic recipe! Subbed a bunch of spices for the onion, easier. Used seasoned flour, garlic powder, onion powder, dried mustard, pepper, seasoned salt, cayenne. Topped with a fried egg. Great for an easy brunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States