Emily's Famous Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Emily Hash Browns are famous at my home now. so so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by darrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
This recipe is exactly the same as our Potato Pancake Recipe. Best served with sour cream. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Didn't like the flavor. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really delicious. I used the little boxes of dehydrated hashbrowns from costco and dehydrated chopped onions, chopped red pepper, and salt and pepper prior to frying. Had to use two eggs and 1/2 cup of flour due to increased potato amount. Fried in bacon drippings and was delicious and unbelievably fast this way. Family loved it!! Will try with real potatoes and onions when I have more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Delicious! I was out of flour so I used Bisquick as a substitute. I also added garlic powder to the recipe and everybody loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Try these with sour cream or apple sauce. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
These are not hash browns. This is a recipe that has been in my family for generations. I learned how to make them from my German Grandmother. They are called potato pancakes and are delicious served with apple sauce. I still make them on occasion although I now fry them in canola oil rather than the Crisco she used back then. I am now 70 and have handed down the recipe to my 3 children and my older grand children. Enjoy them everyone regardless of what they are called.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
The only difference between this recipe and the one I have been using is the egg. What a difference an egg makes! (Sounds like an old song, doesn't it?) I have been cooking for a long time so I didn't measure anything and I used red potatoes instead of russets. I spread the mixture in the hot skillet and left it alone for 5 minutes. Turned it over and left it another 5 minutes. Viola! Perfect! If this didn't turn out right for you, you did something wrong. Thanks, Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
It works well, I also shredded some carrot to add to the mix. This gives a great look and adds a little sweetness too. Bill F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brownville, New York, USA
Living In: Cazenovia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States