Emily's Famous Hash Browns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Delicious. Everytime I Bake them, they are gone in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
Great recipe! Way too much oil though. I only ended up putting 1/2 cup in and it was more than enough. Otherwise fabulous
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeecheeH
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
I never follow recipes cause sizes of like say potatoes are different I grated my potatoes added the egg then slowly add the flour i only ended up using like third of a cup I like spices and sell epicure so i added a heaping table soon of their onion and bacon cheese ball seasoning I used butter to fry them up with instead of oil cooked on 4 5 heat and more then 5 mins on each side when its golden brown on a lower temp its cooked Added salt and pepper to taste after it was cooked and these are by far amazing tasted so freaking good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Very tasty and so easy! Thanks Emily
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
YUM!!! I am gardening so what was ripe/available right now was summer squash and one small red potato. I shredded the squash and potato, added a few green onions (also from the garden) along with the regular onion, a little garlic, then followed the recipe. I don't like deep frying, so I heated a tbsp or so of oil and pan fried it in five "pancakes" for easy flipping. They were golden brown, crispy, and had an unbelievable flavor. Thanks so much Emily! This recipe is a keeper. Maybe someday I'll even make it with potatoes. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Thee are great and easy. More like potato pancakes but, big deal. We love potato pancakes! I grated a little more potato than called for so added another egg. I did not use so much oil and mine came out perfect. This is the 3rd time I have made them and just forgot to review. Thanks for such a great recipe yourmom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Came out great, tasty, crispy and full of flavor. Will do again. The only thing I added in my mixture are green onions for more pungent flavor. I must admit, the hardest part was draining the potatoes after they were shredded, took me long time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
I followed the video step by step and just wasn't pleased with the way they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
Great recipe! I used less oil and they browned nicely anyway. I recommend rinsing and spinning the potato shreds in a salad spinner. Much easier. Though you probably want to do it two batches. PattieB
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2014
I grew up in the country with hash browns several times a week. These are THE BEST I've ever had! Probably not the most healthy for you but hey, if you are going to do it, DO IT RIGHT and these definitely right! I fried them up separately and put them on a rack in a warm oven. They stay nice and crisp that way and were ready when I needed them. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 603) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

How to Make Classic Hash Browns

Chef John shows you how to make diner-style hash browns with a perfect crust.

Cheesy Hash Browns

It’s like a fully loaded baked potato, casserole-style, for brunch or dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States