Emily's Famous Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Love these! Great combo of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I was afraid that baked potatoes would be too crumbly, so I used boiled red potatoes. This dish was out of this world! I love what the red wine vinegar did for the spinach... it gave it a sweet savory taste that took away any bitterness. Kudos to Emily for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
These were pretty good. I did not have any rosemary and had to use dried oregano as I did not have any fresh. The vinegar taste was interesting but I think I put too much. Also, make sure that you don't overcook the spinach like I did. My husband ate a lot so I know I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
These are awesome! I first made them without spinach and they were still incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2001
I chose this because it looked quick and it was amazing! Will definatly be using this when the parents come to town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
I made this for mother's day brunch and it was a hit! I used sherry vinegar and green onions and the flavor was incredible... Easy to prepare in no time..The spinach was so tasty too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2002
Absolutely fantastic! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I thought this dish was excellent! I love vinegar so I added extra. I used baked potatoes and they were a little crumbly -but it was fine. I will try to use different potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
YUMMY! Terrific recipe... subtle flavours, and a great way to get your greens with your 'taters. My 1 yr. old loved it, too, though he had trouble chewing the spinach (too much like lettuce for a little guy like him!). This is not "spinach-y" tasting - it is perfect! Next time I will try to have feta around to add to it, as well. Thanks for sharing, Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rossburn, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
My boyfriend and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGRILLON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States