Emily's Famous Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
didn't like the vinegar, Kinda like german potato salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
I didn't think the red wine vinegar was right in this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was really good! I started searching looking for a recipe with potatoes and spinach and found this. I used russet potatoes, dried herbs and frozen spinach, that's what I had. It was sooo yummy tho! I am embarrassed to say I ate half the pan and would happily eat the other half if that wasn't just obscene. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
Sorry but all that quanitty of herbs runied the dish for me and DH. Since I always make a recipe exactly as direct the first time and rate it on how that turns out I can only give you a 3 (and that is even stretching it). I'll try again with only a tiny touch of herbs and see if we like it any better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2009
My family is not really into too much spices. With that said, I used ALOT less of fresh basil, fresh rosemary, fresh oregano. I usually just make fried potatoes with red onion, Vidalia or yellow onions, potatoes, minced garlic, and olive oil. The addition of spices and vinegar was really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
A good blend of fresh herbs make these potatoes have tons of flavor! I only used 2 cloves of garlic instead of 4. The added spinach is a nice healthy touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Great with any veggie. I didn't have any spinach, so I used asparagus instead. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Simple but effective...quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Must've done something wrong based on the rave reviews. I thought this was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This wasn't bad exactly, but I would change a few things the next time I make it. I would fry the potatoes in the first place instead of boiling them (they were too mushy). I would chop up the spinach also, the recipes didn't specify and since I was using baby spinach it didn't seem like it would be a problem but all the leaves bunched together so there were big hunks of spinach instead of a more even distribution. Plus it would be helpful if the recipe gave some cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASSIVEMO1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States