Emily's Famous Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
I made these without the spinach (didn't have any on hand), and I thought they tasted pretty good. My husband didn't like the kick that the vinegar gave them; I thought that was the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grafton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
These were pretty good the first time I served them. They were even better the next day, made into patties and lightly pan fried. Served on toasted English muffins with scrambled eggs and a bit of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I use dried herbs. It tastes delicious as fresh herbs. I like healthy recipe very much. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
My boyfriend and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LAGRILLON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Virginia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
I was expecting the red wine vinegar to be strong but it was very tame. Very Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2005
Very adaptable recipe - I used raw potatoes, not baked. I also substituted garam masala for the listed spices, but kept the vinegar in, as well as including sliced carrots, and that came out really tasty - like an Indian-influenced potato stir fry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
These are YUMMY!!!!!! My hubby hates spinach and he absolutely loved these. The vinegar really does do something really nice for the flavor of the spinach. I am going to make this for Thanksgiving, because I'm sure my whole family will LOVE them. Thanks so much for the recipe Emily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2004
For the amount of ingredients and preparation involved, I expected it to be better. The potatoes were mushy and just OK - nothing great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2003
YUMMY! Terrific recipe... subtle flavours, and a great way to get your greens with your 'taters. My 1 yr. old loved it, too, though he had trouble chewing the spinach (too much like lettuce for a little guy like him!). This is not "spinach-y" tasting - it is perfect! Next time I will try to have feta around to add to it, as well. Thanks for sharing, Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rossburn, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2003
Love these! Great combo of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States