Emily's Famous Banana Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 2, 2009
Very tasty! I used 1 c whole wheat flour, and then the other 1/2 c was a mix of ap flour, oat bran, and wheat germ. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. My granddaughters will LOVE these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Updated amounted of egg from 1 tablespoon to 1 whole. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
These were wonderful and didn't need any changes to the recipe. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Fantastic muffins. They came out very moist and delicious. I used 1 3/4 cups of whole wheat flour, and 1/4 cup of white flour. I added a tablespoon of ground flaxseed and 1/2 cup of semi sweet chocolate chips. My husband and I ate these right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Amazing, these are my new favourite muffins. I used a quarter cup white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
These were pretty good, and I made no changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffinmom
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Yummy, healthy muffins! The only change I made was doubling the cinnamon in place of the ginger (I'm not a huge fan of it). Great breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffinmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Great flavor, easy to make, what else can you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CDMETZNER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Exeter, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
I've been making muffins for quick weekday breakfasts for years now and was looking for something new. These muffins are great! I wasn't sure about the ginger at first. This may sound strange, especially since there is no butter in this recipe, but the mixture of ingredients comes together to give the muffins a rich, deep, almost buttery flavor. I followed the recipe exactly, and the muffins did seem a little dry at first. (If we were to eat them the day they were made, I'd probably add 2 tablespoons unsweetened applesauce, for more moisture.) I tend to refrigerate the muffins, and we eat them over the course of a week. This works really well, since this gives the spices a chance to develop depth of flavor, and the moisture of the bananas develops as well. This is a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELVISCOSTELLOFAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
Great recipe-I sometimes add chopped or shredded apple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Banana Muffins II

See how to make simple but delicious banana muffins.

Banana Crumb Muffins

The crumb topping makes these muffins extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States