Emily's Famous Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I have never baked an apple pie before but this was the best that i have ever eaten. Hubby loved it too. Now we are fighting over the last piece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I made this yesterday and it turned out fab! I didnt have to use as many apples though, but thats ok I have a lot left over to eat :). I couldnt find my pie pan so I used a cupcake pan and I made mini apple pies from this recipe! A little bit of a twist but just the right size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WvAFwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I entered Emily's Famous Apple Pie in a Contest with buches of other Pie's of various kinds. And my Pie won thrid place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
First time pie maker. This receipe is super easy. I addeed extra cinnamon and nutmeg. Also sauteed apples in butter before mixing with sugar mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I find using 2 tbsps more sugar and 1/2 tbsp of cinnamon makes it taste like heaven. And also I found that if you wet the apples a bit, and then coat them in the flour mixture before they go in the pie shell, the apples turn out softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Racheal Leming

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is a simple and good recipe. I would make one suggestion. Try using half Granny Smith and half Gala apples. I have used this combination for years and all who have tried my apple pies seem to like it better than an all Granny Smith apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
123 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I loved this pie! It was one of the best I've ever tasted and the best I've ever made. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I made this pie for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a HUGE hit! The recipe was easy to follow and turned out perfect! I made 1 with a full top crust and 1 with a lattice top. If you make a lattice top, the pie filling tends to dry up a little quicker. I will make this pie over and over again! Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I would have liked the filling of this pie to be a little more juicy. I added nutmeg and allspice to the spices and used Best Ever Pie Crust from this site, and it came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I have made this many times, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States