Emily's Famous Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I have never baked an apple pie before but this was the best that i have ever eaten. Hubby loved it too. Now we are fighting over the last piece
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
I made this yesterday and it turned out fab! I didnt have to use as many apples though, but thats ok I have a lot left over to eat :). I couldnt find my pie pan so I used a cupcake pan and I made mini apple pies from this recipe! A little bit of a twist but just the right size
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WvAFwife

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
I entered Emily's Famous Apple Pie in a Contest with buches of other Pie's of various kinds. And my Pie won thrid place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
First time pie maker. This receipe is super easy. I addeed extra cinnamon and nutmeg. Also sauteed apples in butter before mixing with sugar mixture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I find using 2 tbsps more sugar and 1/2 tbsp of cinnamon makes it taste like heaven. And also I found that if you wet the apples a bit, and then coat them in the flour mixture before they go in the pie shell, the apples turn out softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
113 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Racheal Leming

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
This is a simple and good recipe. I would make one suggestion. Try using half Granny Smith and half Gala apples. I have used this combination for years and all who have tried my apple pies seem to like it better than an all Granny Smith apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA
Living In: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
I loved this pie! It was one of the best I've ever tasted and the best I've ever made. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I made this pie for Thanksgiving dinner and it was a HUGE hit! The recipe was easy to follow and turned out perfect! I made 1 with a full top crust and 1 with a lattice top. If you make a lattice top, the pie filling tends to dry up a little quicker. I will make this pie over and over again! Thanks for submitting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCHELLYBEAN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2006
I would have liked the filling of this pie to be a little more juicy. I added nutmeg and allspice to the spices and used Best Ever Pie Crust from this site, and it came out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I have made this many times, it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States