Emily's Famous Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very simple and easy to make and was delicious. I just switched regular sugar for Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A very dry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley Geist
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was a very simple recipe, which is great for busy moms like me! The pie turned out very crisp and sweet, just the way I like apple pie! I added a pinch extra of clove and I also added some brown sugar into the filling, as well as sprinkling it over the top of the pie, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Geist

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Photo by creato
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great Pie! Very easy to make too. A helpful hint- when peeling the apples and cutting them, put the cut apples into cold water, add a little bit of lemon juice to keep from turning brown as well as keeping them crisp! I also used fuji apples and chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is a classic and delicious apple pie. If you are looking for that recipe that is going to make people say "this is just like my mother/grandmother used to make" THIS is the recipe to use. One note though, toss the apples with the flour/sugar/spice mix BEFORE adding to the pie shell and then top with a few pats of butter and add the top crust. Perfect. Also, I used cortland apples because that was what was ready at the orchard. (mom and grandma probably wouldn't have had granny smiths anyway)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I don't eat apple pie but my husband and kids love this recipe. I put a little bit of milk, vanilla and cinnamon and sugar on the crust before I bake it. It sure doesn't last long in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This has become my go to dessert to bring to parties and get togethers. I am always asked for the recipe. I like to use 1/3 cup of brown sugar and 1/3 cup of white to give it a brown color and a strong flavor. Try this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederica, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I add 1/2 tsp ginger, a dash of allspice, and mix the filling instead of layering it. The end result is SOOOOO tasty! This pie is super-easy to make and gets rave reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I used whole cinnamon sticks and cloves and ground them up at home, it adds a stronger fresher taste. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtownsend1989

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
One of the best apple pies I've ever made...I didn't have any ground cloves so I just used nutmeg instead. And I used Granny smith apples. My family loved it!!!! I will definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynden, Washington, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States