Emily's Famous Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
Good flavor but pretty dry. I'll probably look for a filling that's a little more saucy next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
YUM! Great recipe, great apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
This pie recipe was not the best but it was okay. I haven't eaten it yet, but i just made it and i can tell you now I have a few changes i'd like to make. First, there were way too many apples. You only need about six, as the other reviews have said. Second, It would be way better to mix the dry ingredients with the apples THEN put them in. Third, I don't really understand the whole only putting dry ingredients in it. It need some wet ingredients. So a good idea would be to chop up small pieces of butter, say a stick, and mix that in as well. Finally, there too much dry ingredient ( by the way, by dry ingredient, I mean the flour, sugar, cloves, and cinnamon), though it may just have been because of the fact that I hadn't mixed it in with the apples beforehand. You can do want you want with that information, but I just saved the rest for cinnamon bread in the morning. Besides all that, it smelled really good when it came out of the oven. Oh, and I did have to cook it a little longer than told. Well, thanks for listening! I hope you find my information useful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious! I used a store bought pie crust to save time and made a crumble topping. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Awesome pie recipe. I made the crust fresh and followed this recipe to the t, simple and delicious. My family loved it. I used raw sugar and also added some small dark raisins. The best pie ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
very good. I used 3 large gala apples and 3 large granny smith apples for this pie. I was looking for a recipe that had more of a "sauce" to it than most. I will use this again but next time I will pre bake the crust a bit so it doesn't get too soggy as it sits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Ohio, USA
Living In: Aliso Viejo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was the first time I ever made apple pie- wanted it for Memorial Day. I thought I had ground cinnamon- only had cinnamon sticks- so I grated an entire stick and was AWESOME :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Super easy and often requested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Disappointed. Very dry. When I think of an apple pie I think 'moist'. When I think of this pie I think I just bit into dehydrated apples. Also this called for too many apples, 6 would be fine. 2 stars because the seasonings were perfect :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
I have made this apple pie for family gatherings for years. I have found I only need about 5 Granny Smith apples though. Absolutely delicious and always get a lot of complements (even from my grandma who says it's just like she used to make).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States