Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2006
Fantastic is the word! I added some cilantro on top and used leftover white chilli from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
This was so easy to make and my family loved it. Will make it again with no changes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2005
My family loves this one...we use Amy's Black Bean Chili and blue tortilla chips! So yummy and quick...great for when you have little time to make supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
Very Good. My husband loves it so I immagine it is great for kids as well. Good Pot Luck dish and good for those nights you don't feel like cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
Very easy! Would have been even easier if I didn't have to grate my cheese. I used organic vegetarian chili that had reduced salt, fritos scoops chips, and left out the sour cream. I doubled the recipe, but only used 3 roma tomatoes. I'm sure I'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sola

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I mix in shredded skinned chicken in big chunks (cooked via Safeway or Cosco) and put a sprig of parsley on top and it is always "A hit" for a group at Potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was gooood! I couldnt find any vegetarian chili so I bought the store brand. The meat was listed near the end of the ingredients. There didnt seem to be a lot of meat present. I used the Tostitos brand bite size tortilla chips. The cooking softens the tortilla chips. I put the shredded lettuce, tomatoes, salsa and sour cream on the table and let every put on what they wanted. The sour cream made it very rich and filling. It could be eliminated, although it was good. Excellent and liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
My husband raved about this. I actually made a crust of cornbread (thin - not the whole box) and then added turkey chili from trader joes. Super easy - thanks for sharing Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
one of my favorite party dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Great after a long day at work! It is much better if you have leftovers of homemade chilli con carne. Also good to add guacomole or chopped avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States