Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
Add sliced black olives and green onions. Kids prefer less lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
this was fantastic!!! all i did different was to add more cheddar and top it off with guacamole. i didn't add tomatoes b/c i felt there was enough in the salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
super fast and easy. wouldn't make for a dinner party, but great for late work nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
As a vegetarian;I found this dish rather filling. I love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
This was a huge hit in our house. My son has just turned vegetarian and was glad to find this recipe. It seems as if it would be very basic, but it's quite tasty and very easy. Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
This was really good, my hubby and mom loved it. Make sure you use a good kind of chili, I think it would of been better with some home made, although a lot more time consuming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Homeward Hearts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I made this for lunch one day because I didn't know if it would be good or not. It seriously took about three minutes to throw together, and about twenty to bake, and I was done. No muss, no fuss. Very easy. The taste? Well, it obviously depends on the quality chili you use. We just used some generic stuff, but some higher quality would have made it even that much better. And if you are cooking for a picky person that won't eat anything except just the chili and cheese, it does just taste like chili and cheese on chips, but if you add everything like lettuce, sour cream, salsa, etc., it does make a VERY excellent taco salad taste. I would definitely make it again. It was very good. It might even be good to substitute some actual tortillas on the bottom instead of chips so it's mildly more healthy and even easier to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
WOW, what a hit at the New Years Day party. I will keep this one for future parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
It seemed more like "Frito Pie" then "Taco Casserole." My husband liked it, but I wasn't too thrilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
This recipe is fantastic. It's quick and easy. Even my pickest eater thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States