Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Quick and easy and vegetarian, which pleases my man. :) I liked it a lot! I garnished it with sweet red onion and salsa. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very good and extremely easy! I added a can of corn to mine and also doubled the layers. So nachos, chili, corn then repeat ending with cheese on top. Would make a great appetizer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by In My LIfe
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Delicious, quick, and simple. Literally threw the ingredients together and popped in the oven in less than 5 minutes. Used blue chips, and served with tomatoes, lettuce, onions, and salsa. I've made similar casseroles using leftover taco meat in the past, but appreciate this meatless alternative (which is equally hearty!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was ok. Nothing bad about it, but nothing great about it either. It's the kind of thing you really don't need a recipe for. It is like a veggie Frito pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
They call this frito pie here in Texas and everyone has their own version. I usually will make this with some homemade leftover chili (with beans) and it makes a quick and tasty supper. Top with any or all the fixin's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
The chips got soggy. Wasn't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I have made a lot of fast dinners but none had the flavor and texture of the taco casserole I would give it 10 stars but 5 is the max...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I gave this 5 stars because it was so simple and still tasty. It's not gourmet by any means, but it is definitely a hit with the family and with mom on a busy weeknight. Tastes alot like a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was delicious! I had to quickly make another pan of it my family ate it all. I never even mentioned that it was vegetarian and nobody noticed. Definately will eat again and very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Great recipe! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Taco Casserole

Favorite taco ingredients turned into a baked casserole.

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Mexican Casserole

Quick dinner idea for Cinco de Mayo or any day you are craving Mexican food.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States