Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Found this recipe very quick and easy to make. Excellent for a busy, rushed day. My picky husband even thought it was very good and wants me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
Yum. I've made this twice in the past 2 weeks. Leftovers are iffy since the chips are already a little soft at that point, but all in all, a good way to use spare ingredients :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by <3Loves2Bake<3

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This is quite similar to my hot taco salad recipe, but even better! We piled the lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream and salsa on top after serving to plates. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
It was tastey, but tasted nothing like tacos. More like chili cheese chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Illinois, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This was a tasty and easy casserole! Followed the directions except using 2 cans of veggie chili. I will definitely make this again. It would also be great use for leftover veggie chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel den Hoed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spijkenisse, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2009
This recipe was an absolute hit with our tennis team. I used a meat based chili and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
This recipe couldn't be any easier. I had all the ingredients on hand so I decided to make it for Cinco de Mayo. Not bad actually. I used corn chips instead of tortilla chips and canned chili with no beans (with 3 men in the house I try and steer clear of beans). I topped the casserole with sliced olives and served with fresh quac, salsa, sourcream, lettuce and tomato on the side. Husband ate almost the entire thing by himself. I think I'll try the spicy chili no-beans next time to give this a little more zip. Great for a busy weeknight. Will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Easy. Great for a one dish meal. Everyone liked it. I did use 2 cups of cheese though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
Everyone ate it up! We added the topping individually. (lettece, tomatoes, sour cream, hot sauce, salsa, avocado, etc) It was Nachos for the kids, and Taco Salad for us. It tasted good and we ate at home instead of going out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
The only reason I am giving this a 4 star rating is because I had to altar the recipe. I only added one can of chili and I substituted 1 lb. of very lean ground beef for the other can. I sprinkled ground beef with 1 tsp. of chili powder, 1/2 teaspoon each of gartic and onion powder while I cooked it. This was very yummy and tasted just like tacos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States