Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
one of my favorite party dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
My husband raved about this. I actually made a crust of cornbread (thin - not the whole box) and then added turkey chili from trader joes. Super easy - thanks for sharing Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This was gooood! I couldnt find any vegetarian chili so I bought the store brand. The meat was listed near the end of the ingredients. There didnt seem to be a lot of meat present. I used the Tostitos brand bite size tortilla chips. The cooking softens the tortilla chips. I put the shredded lettuce, tomatoes, salsa and sour cream on the table and let every put on what they wanted. The sour cream made it very rich and filling. It could be eliminated, although it was good. Excellent and liked by all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I mix in shredded skinned chicken in big chunks (cooked via Safeway or Cosco) and put a sprig of parsley on top and it is always "A hit" for a group at Potlucks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Way too much salt with the chips and chili, but comfort food nonetheless. I always made this in individual bowls on Halloween for the kids before trick or treating. Heating up the chili and pouring it over crunchy chips, topped with cheese and other things. We prefer our chips to be not so soggy when it is baked. Watch the salt though - between the chips, chili, and cheese there's alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LemonLush

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Not really sure why this is called "taco casserole" there is nothing "taco" about it really, it is more like a frito pie. Not anything you would serve company, but nice for a fast meal on a busy week night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
It was my daughters turn to make dinner. The easier the better is her motto and this fit the bill perfectly. It was tasty too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
It tastes very good and is SO easy and fast to make! I added olives and white onions to the toppings...will definitely make this dish again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
this meal went fast! next time i'll double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wellington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This is a great recipe.. My husband was really happy. I made salsa from scratch which made it taste even better...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States