Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Haiku: "A little perplexed. Nothing 'taco' about it. But it still was good." I had a small tupper of leftover taco meat, so I layered it w/ the veg. chili, b/c "taco" in the title was misleading. My daughter said it tasted like "chili on a plate" which was fine by me b/c I tend to OD our family on weekly crockpot chilis. The chips on the bottom got pretty soggified, so next time I make this, will either serve w/ chips for scooping, or bake w/ chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I thought this was pretty good! Not healthy but definitely friendly on the flavors! My husband loved it. You could definitely spice it up in a lot of different ways. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Doesn't get any easier than this--except for chopping up tomato, lettuce, black olives, onion, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very good and easy. Change to corn tortillas for gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
While making this recipe I was thinking there are more like nachos not a taco casserole. Once trying to eat like nachos, I realized I def. needed a fork. Very yummy and super easy. I didn't have vegetarian chili, I used chili no beans. I was also out of lettuce so just topped with diced tomato and sliced green onion sour cream and salsa (and some valentine's hot sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
LOVED IT! Used 2 cans of chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was just okay. But very fast and easy. I probably won't make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonie Morgan Ricks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Winner, winner........awesome casserole dinner! I used Doritoes taco flavored chips and Stagg Silverado chili (we wanted meat in ours). I topped it with my own homemade salsa and reduced fat sour cream. Very simple and the boys inhaled it. Quick and dirty dinner--NO LEFTOVERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was okay. I was looking for a quick and easy meal and this fit the bill. However, it just seemed more like nachos than an actual taco casserole. Next time I will just make nachos. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janeylynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Perfect when you need to put a quick satisfying meal on the table. I used Amy's organic chile and served a variety of toppings. Chips got a little soggy. Next time may try crushed chips on top instead of the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States