Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
so worth it, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I give this 4 stars because it's super easy, super quick, all-in-all a perfect dinner idea for the super-lazy (or busy). It's very hearty, filling and, especially if you don't slouch on the toppings (I used avocado, frozen corn, lettuce, salsa and sour cream mixed w/taco seasoning) tasty. The quality of chili and other ingredients you use can make or break this one, obviously. I used amy's organic chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This was excellent and so easy. I could not find vegetarian chili so I used a combo of turkey and beef chili and my kids loved it. I even doubled the batch and still did not have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
5 stars for easy prep and super speediness, but ultimately only 3 or so for taste. Wasn't too bad though. Needed modifications, but I would probably make again with changes because it got on the table so fast! That's a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanapeace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baker, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I love these! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. I'm going to start doing mini batches for just myself, since they can't be saved for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
It was a regular taco salad, which was pretty good, but my husband didn't like it at all. I followed the recipe exactly and he thought it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I liked this, but it wasn't very filling... it was more like something to munch on while watching the game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This was really easy to make, which I definitely appreciate, and I liked all the ingredients (including the specific brand of chili I used). I'm not sure why, but the final product just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
5 stars for quickness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby Major

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This recipe is so quick and easy but tastes fabulous. My fiance doesn't like the lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream or anything so I just fix half with that stuff and half without. He loves it without as much as I love it with. I now try to keep the ingredients on hand to fix for those nights when I'm tired or in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Eggplant Parmesan Casserole

A delicious eggplant casserole with way fewer calories than most.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States