Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I give this 4 stars because it's super easy, super quick, all-in-all a perfect dinner idea for the super-lazy (or busy). It's very hearty, filling and, especially if you don't slouch on the toppings (I used avocado, frozen corn, lettuce, salsa and sour cream mixed w/taco seasoning) tasty. The quality of chili and other ingredients you use can make or break this one, obviously. I used amy's organic chili.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
This was excellent and so easy. I could not find vegetarian chili so I used a combo of turkey and beef chili and my kids loved it. I even doubled the batch and still did not have any leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
5 stars for easy prep and super speediness, but ultimately only 3 or so for taste. Wasn't too bad though. Needed modifications, but I would probably make again with changes because it got on the table so fast! That's a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanapeace

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Baker, California, USA
Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I love these! I followed the recipe exactly and they came out great. I'm going to start doing mini batches for just myself, since they can't be saved for later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Foley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
It was a regular taco salad, which was pretty good, but my husband didn't like it at all. I followed the recipe exactly and he thought it was too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I liked this, but it wasn't very filling... it was more like something to munch on while watching the game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2007
This was really easy to make, which I definitely appreciate, and I liked all the ingredients (including the specific brand of chili I used). I'm not sure why, but the final product just didn't do it for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
5 stars for quickness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kittanning, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This recipe is so quick and easy but tastes fabulous. My fiance doesn't like the lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream or anything so I just fix half with that stuff and half without. He loves it without as much as I love it with. I now try to keep the ingredients on hand to fix for those nights when I'm tired or in a hurry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This was pretty tasty. I didn't use as many tortilla chips as the recipe suggested, so that's probably why it turned out a little messy. I added some ingredients. I sauted onions, garlic, red pepper and jalapeno in olive oil with cumin, red pepper powder and oregano. Then I mixed that with 1 cup rice, 1 cup cottage cheese and the vegetarian chili. I poured it over the chips and topped it with cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States