Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2008
Very good and extremely easy! I added a can of corn to mine and also doubled the layers. So nachos, chili, corn then repeat ending with cheese on top. Would make a great appetizer too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by In My LIfe
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Delicious, quick, and simple. Literally threw the ingredients together and popped in the oven in less than 5 minutes. Used blue chips, and served with tomatoes, lettuce, onions, and salsa. I've made similar casseroles using leftover taco meat in the past, but appreciate this meatless alternative (which is equally hearty!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In My LIfe

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was ok. Nothing bad about it, but nothing great about it either. It's the kind of thing you really don't need a recipe for. It is like a veggie Frito pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ms. Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2008
They call this frito pie here in Texas and everyone has their own version. I usually will make this with some homemade leftover chili (with beans) and it makes a quick and tasty supper. Top with any or all the fixin's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
The chips got soggy. Wasn't that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
I have made a lot of fast dinners but none had the flavor and texture of the taco casserole I would give it 10 stars but 5 is the max...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by William

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2008
I gave this 5 stars because it was so simple and still tasty. It's not gourmet by any means, but it is definitely a hit with the family and with mom on a busy weeknight. Tastes alot like a taco salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was delicious! I had to quickly make another pan of it my family ate it all. I never even mentioned that it was vegetarian and nobody noticed. Definately will eat again and very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Great recipe! Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
so worth it, and very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States