Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
Easy, Easy, Easy! When you need a taste of taco style Mexican this recipe will satisfy your hunger!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I loved this! More like taco salad for me! Easy because I didn't have to simmer ground beef and taco seasoning! I used two cans of Amy's Organic Chili. Served with lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream, salsa, avacado and my own secret sauce for dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
This was really good! It gave me bad heartburn, but that's because it has so many yummy things in it. I used the vegetarian chili from Trader Joes because it is really tasty (and I'm so not vegetarian!) My husband ate it kind of like nachos and I put it on a salad with ranch, which was GREAT. Also, I used more chili to cover all the chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEONARDPENGUIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
It does not get much easier than this!! I microwaved the chili first and then poured it over the chips added extra chips and cheese on top. I put it in the oven until the cheese was melted. This way the chips stay crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I've heard it is good if you make it with doritos. I think I would rather just have tacos. I don't really like the mushy chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
Very good, lots of flavor. Kids and husband all loved it also. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeavenleeKid

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
enjoyed it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Horse Cave, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
My family absolutely loved this and I have some picky eaters. I cooked the chips, beans & cheese only. The other items were in bowls (I did black olives too) and the kids liked putting their own items on it. It was easy and quick to make.I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Super easy, last minute dinner option. Taste is good. Can easily expand on this recipe. Would be great as an appetizer at a party as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
So easssy! Tasty and quick. I made it along with tacos and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States