Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2014
Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Haiku: "A little perplexed. Nothing 'taco' about it. But it still was good." I had a small tupper of leftover taco meat, so I layered it w/ the veg. chili, b/c "taco" in the title was misleading. My daughter said it tasted like "chili on a plate" which was fine by me b/c I tend to OD our family on weekly crockpot chilis. The chips on the bottom got pretty soggified, so next time I make this, will either serve w/ chips for scooping, or bake w/ chips on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I thought this was pretty good! Not healthy but definitely friendly on the flavors! My husband loved it. You could definitely spice it up in a lot of different ways. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Doesn't get any easier than this--except for chopping up tomato, lettuce, black olives, onion, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very good and easy. Change to corn tortillas for gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
While making this recipe I was thinking there are more like nachos not a taco casserole. Once trying to eat like nachos, I realized I def. needed a fork. Very yummy and super easy. I didn't have vegetarian chili, I used chili no beans. I was also out of lettuce so just topped with diced tomato and sliced green onion sour cream and salsa (and some valentine's hot sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
LOVED IT! Used 2 cans of chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was just okay. But very fast and easy. I probably won't make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Winner, winner........awesome casserole dinner! I used Doritoes taco flavored chips and Stagg Silverado chili (we wanted meat in ours). I topped it with my own homemade salsa and reduced fat sour cream. Very simple and the boys inhaled it. Quick and dirty dinner--NO LEFTOVERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was okay. I was looking for a quick and easy meal and this fit the bill. However, it just seemed more like nachos than an actual taco casserole. Next time I will just make nachos. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janeylynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Perfect when you need to put a quick satisfying meal on the table. I used Amy's organic chile and served a variety of toppings. Chips got a little soggy. Next time may try crushed chips on top instead of the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States