Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I thought this was pretty good! Not healthy but definitely friendly on the flavors! My husband loved it. You could definitely spice it up in a lot of different ways. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
Doesn't get any easier than this--except for chopping up tomato, lettuce, black olives, onion, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
Very good and easy. Change to corn tortillas for gluten free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
While making this recipe I was thinking there are more like nachos not a taco casserole. Once trying to eat like nachos, I realized I def. needed a fork. Very yummy and super easy. I didn't have vegetarian chili, I used chili no beans. I was also out of lettuce so just topped with diced tomato and sliced green onion sour cream and salsa (and some valentine's hot sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
LOVED IT! Used 2 cans of chili
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
This was just okay. But very fast and easy. I probably won't make it again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Winner, winner........awesome casserole dinner! I used Doritoes taco flavored chips and Stagg Silverado chili (we wanted meat in ours). I topped it with my own homemade salsa and reduced fat sour cream. Very simple and the boys inhaled it. Quick and dirty dinner--NO LEFTOVERS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This was okay. I was looking for a quick and easy meal and this fit the bill. However, it just seemed more like nachos than an actual taco casserole. Next time I will just make nachos. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janeylynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Perfect when you need to put a quick satisfying meal on the table. I used Amy's organic chile and served a variety of toppings. Chips got a little soggy. Next time may try crushed chips on top instead of the bottom layer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Smithtown, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Pretty good! I wouldn't really consider this a recipe per se (I'd compare this to a "dump a bunch of convenience items together, heat & serve dish") or agree that it has even a hint of taco taste to it, but it's good nonetheless. I rarely cook on weekdays unless I've prepared a meal beforehand or stumble upon a simple recipe such as this. I literally walked in the door, prepped everything in less than 5 minutes & ate in less than 30! Adding shredded lettuce, chopped tomato / green onion, salsa & sour cream to individual servings pleased both my hubs & myself (we don't like the same toppings). I pretty much followed your mom's directions to a T except for subbing a can of regular Hormel brand chili (i.e. w/ meat / beans) for the vegetarian variety & monterey-jack cheese for cheddar. The 1st substitution is what attracted me to this recipe to begin with - I desperately needed to clean my pantry (my lonely can of chili had been hanging around for too long lol!). All in all, this is a great dish to have on hand for busy evenings or when you just don't feel up to cooking. You can even make it from memory, it's that easy! Thanks for sharing, your mom! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States