Emily's Easy Sausage and Spicy Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Used 8oz cream cheese, and 8oz shredded cheddar. Also added a little crushed red pepper and cayenne for more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Danielle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Just ok. Not enough kick for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MONI603
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Great recipe! I added a large tablespoon of diced jalapenos. It fit perfectly into my small slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poplar Bluff, Missouri, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This was just fair. I didn't like the flavor as is, so I threw in some diced jalapenos and a little bit of cheddar cheese to help it along - better, but not outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarMommy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Nice dip for a cold day. Served with guacamole and chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
tastes like sausage gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This was an ok recipe, but not as good as I had anticipated. I think it would have been better with only one (1) 8 ounce cream cheese vs the two. I even added some shredded cheddar cheese, but still seemed to lack real good flavor. I will try again using only one block cream cheese and maybe hot breakfast sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FunwithFood

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Streamwood, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
My favorite. I could eat this all day if the calories weren't a killer. I use spicy sausage though. I could use Rotel if I wanted it hotter but the spicy sausage is enough for us. This dip was the first to empty at a baby shower I gave and I'm making it for our carry-in at work in a few weeks. Can't wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Made this today and my family gobbled it up. I only used one pkg of cream cheese since that is what I had on hand, (without adjusting the other ingredients)...and it was just fine. I think that if I had used another block of cream cheese I would have been able to also add green onions or other add-in's. This was super simple and delicious, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
I halved the recipe. I used a 9.5 oz bag of Jimmy Dean turkey sausage crumbles (delicious and a time saver), a 10 oz can of Rotel tomatoes and 8 oz light cream cheese. I threw it all in the crockpot. What an easy and fast dip. Delicious! Noone would guess it took all of 1 minute to make! Will definitely make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States