Emily's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I adore this! It has water over the top to give a gelatin type texture. Very delicious, and once, I even used blueberries too in this delactable classic. It's so addictive to grab the whole 19X13 pan and slap it all onto your plate! (especially if YOU made it) ;) very, very, VERY delicious!!! I have actually made this a tradition to make this dessert every friday night in blackberry season. You'll love this dessert! if it doesn't come out right...try again. It will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Came out watery. Sugar water with some soggy crust and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Reminds me of my childhood. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
First time making blackberry cobbler. I usually make peach. Blackberry is my new favorite! This was delicious topped with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream and some banana slices! The only changes were a little less sugar on top (I used about 3/4 cup) and I sprinkled a little blueberries on top with the blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was great but I put in 3 cups of blackberrys...everyone that ate it thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! It was the best cobbler I have ever had, and certainly the best I have ever made. Whole family loved it and we finished the 9X13 pan in two days!!! A great way to use berries! I made it exactly to the recipe and it was perfect. I plan to try it with other fruits, depending on the season. hope it works as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this last year or so, and remember it being pretty good and very easy to prepare. I will have to try it again to refresh my memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and to me this recipe tasted more like blackberry waffles than a cobbler.still tasted good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this cobbler today for my husband and in-laws. I followed the recipe exactly. The breading part had a nice and tasty consistency but 2 cups of fresh blackberries did not make this dessert fruity enough for me. I served it warm with a dollop of vanilla ice cream, but there was too much cake to counter the fruit in my opinion. The recipe is quite simple and I will use it again, but next time I will at least double the fruit portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I have made this super quick recipe many times. It is just wonderful. I tend to always have these ingredients on hand, the fruit I have used fresh and frozen. Sometimes just one fruit, sometimes multiple. It is just great. Top off to a complete 10 with whipped cream and or some vanilla ice cream. We just love it. Don't need to change one thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States