Emergency Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Ha! I've made this several times before I even knew this was a "recipe" on here. I also add parmesan cheese and italian seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
LOL...I always use this recipe....hotdog bread or hamburger bread as they call it... when my grandchildren come over. They love taking turns toasting their own garlic bread in the toaster oven....and adding their own special ingredients....we fix garlic seasoning in butter with onion flakes, parsley flakes, garlic flakes, and organio. Spreading with different cheeses each one has their own little bowl. And to cut down on clean up we use clean bathroom drinking cups or styrofoam coffee cups. They LOVE it. Its a SPECIAL treat at MAW MAW's HOUSE. Grandmothers take time to make memories with your grandchildren...It may not be top notch but who care with grandchildren around....they come first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This works great. I still prefer french bread but this is a great way to use up those extra buns and I love garlic powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Great in a pinch, and of course had I not forgotten they were under the broiler. Thanks! My 6 year old daughter was in charge of dinner with me that night and very upset that I had not thought of the garlic bread at the store... this made her very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Heikkinen Kelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Johns, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Great in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
Considering what it is this was so good. I like it more than the store bought stuff. Thank you for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Thanks for reminding me of this, my mom did this all the time. I forgot how good they are. Awww..the memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
I love that the domestic arts are still alive and well! My mom taught me this trick to use left over hot dog buns. I use it to this day. Sometimes I'll sprinkle them with left over shredded cheeses too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica53214

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Perfect just what i'm looking for tonight I dont have the frewnch bread and Hubbie wants garlic bread. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
This is just what the name implies. It's wonderful in an emergency but I wouldn't use it over good old fashioned garlic bread. I've also used hamburger buns and regular sliced bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States