Emergency Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I did not have hamburger buns but used sliced bread instead and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I thought everyone made garlic bread this way! We always have buns in the freezer and use this method to accompany our pasta dishes. It's the only thing my husband can "cook!" Thanks for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Also use regular bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilTdoggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
i love this i do this all the time i love garlic bread but often forget or don't have time now my little brother and sisters do it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
We loved this! Great in a pinch, when you don't want to put a whole lot of effort into something and still have it taste good. We have spaghetti at least once a week and this was nice to have accompanying it to make dinner different for once. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Flushing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is a great way to save money... I made this with spaghetti one night because I am really trying hard not to waste any food (We'd had BBQ sandwiches a couple days before). I added Italian Seasoning and a mixture of Parmesan and Asiago cheeses.... Not bad!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My hubby and I have been doing this for years. He loves hotdogs and so I seem to always have left over buns that are ready to go stale. I've even put them into the regular toaster, spread margarine, sprinkled garlic powder and italian seasoning and just eat it alone. (Snack time!)You get the five stars cuz your right, this is totally "emergency" garlic bread. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
Ha! I've made this several times before I even knew this was a "recipe" on here. I also add parmesan cheese and italian seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
LOL...I always use this recipe....hotdog bread or hamburger bread as they call it... when my grandchildren come over. They love taking turns toasting their own garlic bread in the toaster oven....and adding their own special ingredients....we fix garlic seasoning in butter with onion flakes, parsley flakes, garlic flakes, and organio. Spreading with different cheeses each one has their own little bowl. And to cut down on clean up we use clean bathroom drinking cups or styrofoam coffee cups. They LOVE it. Its a SPECIAL treat at MAW MAW's HOUSE. Grandmothers take time to make memories with your grandchildren...It may not be top notch but who care with grandchildren around....they come first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
This works great. I still prefer french bread but this is a great way to use up those extra buns and I love garlic powder!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States