Emergency Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I also sprinkle some parsley over top to make it look nice :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Whenever my husband makes burgers he always butters the bun, sprinkles on garlic powder and parmesan cheese and puts them on the grill - after a couple of minutes he puts a generous amount of grated ceddar over each half, grills til melted - You've never tasted a better cheeseburger! He sometimes does this without the burger! Best cheesebread ever! Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I was making dinner for my family and we needed something to add the table and when dinner was on the table I quickly made this it made it so much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kittykolorful18

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA
Living In: Riverton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
This is the way I prefer for garlic bread, even more so with kids around. I do add parsley flakes to mine. You can use this same method on any bread you want .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Until i was 14 i didn't know there was any other way to make garlic bread, i thought this was just what you do with leftover hotdog/hamburger buns
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frecklegirl19

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Uniontown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I've done this for years as well, not in an emergency, but to be frugal and use up items we already have. If we have company over, I'll serve something else, but this is our every day garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Inga

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Awesome, easy recipe. Instead of garlic and butter, it works just as well to throw on some cheese for a quick, cheap cheesy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I am generally an all-from-scratch kind of girl, but on a crazy night, we loved this easy use of the leftover hot dog buns! Just a warning--don't try to mix the butter and garlic powder to spread on top! I tried this the first time, and it just clumped up, so I had to melt more butter and brush it on and then sprinkle on the garlic powder just as written. Thanks for saving my dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
I have used hotdog buns for years and my family loved it also. You don't have to cut and so easy to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Garlic Prime Rib

See how to cook the perfect Christmas rib roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States