Emergency Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by terah
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made this tonight and I loved it!!great flavor and quick and easy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I would make this again. the chicken I used turned out a bit tough, I think I overcooked it. but the sauce was very tasty and you can't beat it for a quick meal. the kids enjoyed it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa Lehmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
So good! Only change I made was to add fresh, minced garlic instead of the garlic powder. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2015
This was fantastic! I'm generally not a huge BBQ person, but this had a nice subtle taste and was unbelievably tender. So easy! Used Jack Daniels BBQ sauce the first time. Second time, I used trader joes sriracha garlic BBQ sauce and both were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
I had something come up while chicken was thawing so I looked for something fast. Fast,easy,and tasted good. Thank you emergency chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tonedead Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is my go to recipe when I need something hardy and fast. Delicious, just the way it is! If you cook it longer, it carmelizes the sauce and is SOOO good! Great to pair with ANY side, tonight was paired with a ten minute boil bag of brown rice. So quick and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gsugin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Made it, went over very well! Paired with a Mediterranean salad mix with tomato and mozzarella, and some cheesy rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
This was a fantastic take on BBQ chicken, and it was extremely quick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
We LOVED it!!!!!! Plates scraped cleaned. instead of garlic powder used minced garlic. A definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I absolutely loved this recipe, needed a fast tasty meal for my 4 boys. So I chose this one and even my kids loved it. I did change 1 thing, the bbq sauce can be spicy, so in place of 2/3c of bbq, I added 1/3c ketchup and 1/3c of bbq and the family loved it. Will be making this one again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States